We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We didn't book any hotels for our trip back to Wisconsin from Florida and ended up in dalton for one night. We first stopped at the other holiday in just up the road and found the price too high without breakfast. We stopped here and found the price a little high but it seemed like a nicer hotel.

We checked out our room and were greatly surprised. The room was very large, modern, and clean. I must say that this was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. There were more features here than there was in the BW Jackson hole hotel that I payed $300 a night for. If I ever travelled in the area again I would Definetly stop here again. The pictures say it all. The only thing was the pool area was a little word down but the pool was so warm it felt like swimming in a hot tub. This was great since it was a little cool outside, especially coming back from Florida in the winter.

Great, highly recommended and will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 207 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a lovely stop on the long road home from Grandma's house. This is a great little hotel with a lovely lobby, beautiful new rooms and easy access from the highway (75). Nice pool and breakfast area. Stopping here is a fun pick-me-up. It looks more like a hotel than a "motor lodge" and the first thing my kids ask now is "Are we staying at the place with the cinnamon rolls?' YES -- the breakfast here is wonderful and the cinnamon rolls alone are worth the stop. Staff is very nice, rooms are spotless and the rooms have a little sitting area that makes them feel more like a suite. In some rooms the beds are only double sized and not queens, but the beds are so comfy it's ok.

Room Tip: Ask for the government rate if you qualify!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polycolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is in a pretty, hilly area next to Holiday Inn & Suites and Quality Inn. It is right off of the expressway, so it is convenient for travelers passing through Dalton and we felt safe in this area. We requested and received a quiet king size room away from the expressway. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was great, lots of room to spread out your toiletries. Nice showerhead and good water pressure. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. My hubby used the fitness center and I headed to the indoor pool. There were towels at the pool and the water was just lovely and warm! Breakfast was your typical fare and the coffee was decent. They had a pancake machine, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, whole fruit, juice, some hot items, warm cinnamon rolls, etc. There is a Chili’s restaurant just across the parking lot and a Zaxby’s chicken across the street. I also spotted a Cracker Barrel nearby. We ate dinner early at the Chili's. It was a Saturday evening and it was getting pretty crowded by the time we left, so you might want to go early if you want to eat there. We liked this hotel very much and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the expressway and very quiet
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Poolgirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was my second stay at this location. Like the first, I got an excellent, comfortable room, a super breakfast, and was greeted by a friendly, professional staff. Find a dinner location early. They fill up by 7 PM, especially the nearby Chili's.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

On our way home from Orlando and made a quick stop for night. It turned out to be good choice. Rooms are clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was right for price. I would reccomend this hotel for families and anyone who needs to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the modern touches of this holiday inn and suites. (We did not stay at the HI express adjacent to this one). We were tired and had such a hard time finding a parking spot because, as the clerk said, it's holiday travel time and we're half way between here and there, so it was a delight to find such an inviting place. I even received a gift bag with water and a snack for being a priority club member. Of course the beds were comfortable as usual. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Booked a two-double beds at the Express as a stopover on a family trip. Very large room. Clean, neatly appointed. The hotel itself is modern and generally up to date. Our room had a shower only, no tub. Not a negative. Just be advised if traveling with young children. Breakfast was slightly weaker than other hotels with a continental in the same price range. But it was adequate. Good stay overall.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Philosloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $135 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing