We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great hotel and location. Close to restaurants and the highway. The hotel is new and updated. A more modern look. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The staff was professional and friendly. A must stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at this location while on a work trip. Easy access to and from the freeway, Helpful staff, well maintained room. Couldn't ask for more for the price!! If I'm ever in the area again, for work or pleasure, I will most certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigartime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Everything was new and up to date. Check in was very easy and pleasant. Parking was convenient. Very clean rooms and with new furniture and ammenities. Little pricey but had an excellent night's rest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey11b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I just needed a stopover for one night. I was very impressed for the following reasons:
- The price was competitive at $109
- the attendant was helpful, friendly and 'awake' at 11:30pm
- very clean everywhere
- i was given room #207 which is a wheelchair accessible room and therefore HUGE
- the gym was very well appointed
- parking is easy and complimentary as you'd expect for a suburb, but just mentioning

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back home from our Florida vacation. We Loved it! It looked & smelled brand new. The room & even bathroom was large. 2 beds & a sofa bed.. There as also a microwave & small refrig. in the room. The grounds were very nicely kept & when we asked for anything..linen for beds or anything, the employees were happy to help. Only small issue was breakfast..It seemed a lot for the one lady to keep stocked with the hot food & milk. Also, the pancake maker was not working. There were other choices but the kids always love pancakes.. The employee was very nice but seemed overworked to handle the breakfast rush. Very nice place thought..Easy checkout..Would stay again..Highly rccmd..

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank may2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel was SO nice! It was so clean we had to wonder if anyone had ever stayed in our room before. The whole hotel was VERY nicely decorated. Nice little extras like Bath&Body Works toiletries and a neat little one cup coffee maker. We also ate breakfast at Kem's(resteraunt in the hotel)kids ate free. Our food was delicious although service was a bit relaxed/slow. We would definitely stay here again and reccomend it to others:)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klean-krazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a newer, modern "express" hotel. We found it to be quite clean and comfortable and the employees were friendly and helpful. I have since recommended it to other people, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $135 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing