We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Stay but.....”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Florida for one night, for an interstate hotel the interior spaces were incredible with a very modern design. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the hotel was close to many restaurants. On the negative side, our room did not have a tub which may be a problem if traveling with kids. We could hear footsteps and the shower of the room above us. Also after nightfall the room was not totally dark even with the shades pulled. I would stay again if I could get a second floor room

Room Tip: Overhead noise from room above could be heard in the first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    59
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
51
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alpharetta, ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. Breakfast wasn't incredible, but decent: maybe powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, assorted fruit juices, toast, bagels, etc. The walls of the room were thin. You could hear people closing their doors. But, the staff was very pleasant. Down the street from the hotel is every fast food imaginable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drfunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Clean and contemporary rooms, including a small refrigerator and microwave. One of the best hotels I've stayed at recently!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DESAuburnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed overnight here on our way back from Florida. It's a pretty new property (even my new GPS didn't pick it up).

It's new and very modern. Neat and clean all over. Very convenient off the I-75 - it's adjacent to an older Holiday Inn (in fact they seem to share part of the parking lot).

We checked-in late (around 9) and the place was a somewhat deserted, but generally felt safe. The rooms were fabulous. Very nice, modern and tasteful furnishing - layout was great, with a little area with TV and the sofa separated. The bathroom was the best I have seen at an HI Express. Modern and spacious with a separate shower stall.

The breakfast was standard HI Express fare - I personally love it, it is convenient, hassle free and has pretty all I need for breakfast with a reasonable amount of choices of hot and cold.

Express check-out was great. We did see the pool but never used it - looked nice, like the rest of the property.

Highly recommended hotel - would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were traveling southbound on I75 from Michigan to Florida and needed a place to stop for the evening. I pre-booked a family suite to accomodate our family of 5 prior to our departure. I was sooo pleased with our stay at this hotel that on future trips south to Florida I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It was clean, updated, and modern. The staff were friendly. The mornings continental breakfest was nice, hot, and filling. The indoor pool was a bit cold, but my kids enjoyed swimming in it anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stop here on most of our travels down to Florida. They are an excellent hotel, clean comfortable rooms, excellent customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Ont.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Fairly new but very clean and courteous. Would definately return. Good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjf7658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing