We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Once again, a nice stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stop here on most of our travels down to Florida. They are an excellent hotel, clean comfortable rooms, excellent customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    61
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
51
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Ont.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Fairly new but very clean and courteous. Would definately return. Good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjf7658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We recently stayed here due to the TA reviews. The hotel is relatively new and has many nice features such as granite vanities, rainshowers, nice shades on the windows, etc. The indoor pool was nice and the water was a comfortable temperature. I thought the breakfast was adequate. but nothing out of the ordinary. All in all a nice stay, but I think I like the nearby LaQuinta just as well for less money.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to avoid having car lights shining in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great Stay. New Hotel, clean rooms, comfy beds, indoor pool and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We often travel between SW Florida and NW Ohio and find Dalton to be a good place to stop for the night. Midway, nice choice of restaurants nearby. We usually pick up the green book with hotel discounts at the first rest stop in GA, and hope for a good deal in Dalton. This year, there was only one coupon, and not one we wanted to use. TripAdvisor readers had listed this Holiday Inn Express as # 1 in Dalton so we payed a little more, and tried it. (We had stayed in a Holiday Inn near Harrisburg PA a few days earlier--a dreadful place--so had a few doubts about this place, too.) No doubt now---best place to stay off I-75 in Dalton. It's only six months old, and still shiny new. We had a King/non-smoking room, and it was perfect. Stayed in resort hotels whose rooms don't even come close to the comfort and convenience of this room. Extremely comfy bed, great lighting, and the window covering was adjustable to make the room totally dark if wanted. (This is a feature sadly missing in so many hotel rooms!) The bathroom was lovely, clean, modern--all the plumbing including the shower worked beautifully! Even the toiletries smelled delicious. We've found our new "home" in Dalton and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was on a business trip and had not made reservations anywhere for the last night. I stumbled into the new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Dalton to find a very efficient staff, beautiful rooms and a fantastic breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in North Georgia. I will make a point to stay here whenever I am in the vincinity.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingRobyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel is new, very clean, staff is very nice and had that southern hospitality. The room was very clean and the bathroom was roomy and clean. The pool wasn't real big but it was nice to be able to have our child be able to get some energy out after our long trip. The beds were comfy, and the breakfast was very good. They had alot to choose from. I would stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazmine988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing