We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless in Dalton” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Dalton
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Dalton”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this location several times in the past but this will be the last time. I specifically requested a quiet room knowing that upon our arrival we would have driven twelve hours. They assured us that our room on third floor would be quiet. What they did not tell us was that a group was staying across the hall from us celebrating a birthday. We were awakened at 2:30 am by people running up and down the hallway yelling profanities and banging on doors. Calling the front desk did no good. We got up at 4:30 am and packed and left. I emailed Marriott corporate office & am awaiting their response. I understand that the hotel staff cannot predict what guests are going to do but this was a security issue which, apparently this location is unprepared to deal with. We were told that the manager would not be in today. Really?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
49
47
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way home from Fla to IN and this was our halfway point. We wanted a place that had an indoor hot tub to soak a while after the long ride so far. We didnt have a reservation, but they offered an $89 AAA rate which was awesome considering the HI's were both listed as over $100. This place is very clean, well taken care off, and will be on our "return visit" list for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard Dalton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
It was very nice reading your review of our property (Courtyard by Marriott) in Dalton, Ga. As you can tell I am a little behind in thanking you and I apologize for that. However, we are elated that your staff went off without a glitch and we anxiously await your return visit! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stopped here on the way home from a trip south. Clean and quiet. Room (first floor) appeared to have been recently updated. Pool and a nice fitness area. Other than a couple of loud guests checking in late no real complaints. Overall a nice place for a stopover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BW_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard Dalton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
To our Satisfied Traveler, Thank you for your positive review of the Courtyard by Marriott in Dalton, Ga. And my regrets for just know acknowledging you. I am ever so appreciative when a guest takes the time to share their experience good or bad. Sure hope we see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here once in 2011 and it has really gone downhill since. I decided to get a king room with a spa tub as I had been driving all day and needed the relaxation, this is where the disappointment started. The room was filthy, the tub had a knob broke off, and stains at the bottom. The bathroom was tiny and the tile was cracked in the walk in shower. The girl at the desk moved me to a standard room with no remorse or apology. The second room was stuffy and felt dirty but it would do for the night. The night guy when i checked out at 5am (tall with black rim glasses) was alot more plesent then the check in girl. I do not know what happened to the old GM but whoever is in charge now has really let the place go. For $109 and Marriott hotel I was very disappointed. Next time I make the drive from MI to FL I will be sure to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thrillsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
617 reviews
413 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The lobby is new, nice. While I don't like the food, it does have the Bistro concept that Courtyard has in the new hotels. The OJ was "spoiled" so they need to do a better job refrigerating. The gym is fine. THe rooms - they are also fine - but need newer carpet, furniture, and beds. Not a bad place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard Dalton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
First, I would like to apologize that I am just now responding to your review of the Courtyard by Marriott in Dalton, GA. Although, you are correct with the lobby being new. Our rooms were not updated when Courtyard's undertook the most drastic change in 25 years when our public spaces were renovated last year. As I know the new Bistro is not preferred by some it has been a huge success at our property. With the learning curve of this new concept and keeping the staff trained I will agree that we lacked in some areas initially. Our rooms are scheduled to be updated in the near future and we look forward to that time. Sure hope you would come back and visit us so that we can possibly make up for any dissatisfaction you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a two room suite. The sitting room opened onto a balcony with two chairs. There was a desk and large flat-screened TV. The bedroom was unusually spacious, with a king bed, a sofabed, another desk, and a flat-screened TV. Very comfortable.

Complimentary self-serve coffee is available in the lobby.

Overall. it was a just-about-perfect overnighter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard Dalton, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you Robert! I apologize however that I am just now responding. It means a ton to our staff to have our valued guest give their opinion of staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dalton, GA. I agree with you, our suites are unusually spacious! We are especially glad that you found everything comfortable and accomodating. Come back soon for some southern hospitality and another perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed one night for a meeting. Staff nice, pleasant, and helpful. Clean overall and the bistro was quick and the food good.

Rooms are dated, and new mattresses are needed. We had a view of I-75, but was quiet through the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dissector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard Dalton, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for evaluating our staff at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dalton, GA. Accept my apologizes for having not responded sooner. Guest feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased that your accomodations overall were good. Our rooms renovation will be in the very near future and we hope your travel plans will allow you to come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dalton

Property: Courtyard Dalton
Address: 785 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the foothills of the Northwest Georgia Mountains and within minutes of Carpet Manufacturers and the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention Center. We are also within walking distance to Dalton State College, home of the Roadrunners and a few restaurants. Courtyard Dalton is perfect for both the business and leisure traveler, as we are in a area that is rich in Civil War history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Marriott
Dalton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing