We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A very unpleasant "plumbing emergency" on Thanksgiving day forced the 8 of us (2 families) staying at a relative's house to search for a hotel. My wife decided to book us into the La Quinta because it was relatively close by and offered the necessary accommodations at a good price. We couldn't have been happier. Arriving at the hotel around 11 PM we were greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk. The rooms were good sized and very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was very nice. This is the first time we have stayed at a La Quinta (in recent memory anyway) and I will most definitely stay at the Dalton La Quinta in the future should the need arise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 787 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we moved to the area. The hotel is newer and everything is very well maintained and clean. Our rooms had very comfy beds and were immaculate. It is right off the freeway and our windows faced the freeway but you really couldn't hear it in the room. It is close to Walnut Ave that has many places to eat and a Kroger grocery store. If I ever need a hotel in Dalton, GA again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aburton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

First my stay at this hotel for 3 nights was free using my La quinta points. I am glad to have the opportunity to use the points because this was the best La quinta I have ever stayed at. The hotel was built in 2007. Having recently stayed at a Sheraton Hotel the Lq Quinta rivaled it for looks, cleanliness, comfort and convenience. The bathroom was nice looking with a marble top sink. The shower head had several massage settings and all worked perfectly. We stayed in a double that included a desk, chair, TV dresser and nightstand. There was a large space between the bed and bathroom for extra room for rollaway bed, baby bed or in our case placing extra stuff. The refrigerator worked well and a reasonable size. We did not use the coffee maker or microwave but they both looked clean. The safe was large but we never figured out how to make it work. The heater/AC worked well. We had trouble the first night with it it cycling on and off but maintenance programmed it to keep the fan on. A better option for my family. The TV channels were nice family friendly variety. My family enjoyed the breakfast each morning served starting at 6:30am until 10am. The dining area set up is perfect with ample seating, TV and newspapers close at hand. The large variety of food made sure we all had our favorites. The pool was closed for the winter. I enjoyed the workout room with weight machine, elliptical equipment and treadmill. It was not heavily used but I was able to spend time there daily. The indoor hot tub was a treat. Large size and comfortable. The front desk had small snacks and microwave food for purchase. Everyone working at the la quinta was friendly and smiling. Plenty of dogs we also had our dog. While we could not smell any dog smells in the room our dog did. the front desk provides you with dog clean up bags and directions to the nearest dog park if you ask. Even though breakfast is not until 6:30am you could start eating as early as 6am if you did not want any of the hot food items.

Room Tip: First my stay at this hotel for 3 nights was free using my La quinta points. I am glad to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_g33704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spent a night here on our way south to Florida. It didn't disappoint! A newer hotel with modern lobby met us, and our room was excellent. It was located within easy access to I-75, and was close to some local restaurants where we ate dinner. The room was furnished modern decor with flat screen TV and granite bathroom countertops. The heating and cooling system was via a wall thermostat, and we were very comfortable. Many times we have hoteled at rooms with outdated noisy and inefficient window units with dials and no real thermostat, but this one was excellent. The shower was hot and good water pressure, and the beds were comfy. The staff at this hotel was top notch and very professional and people friendly. We did eat the breakfast, which was your usual hotel breakfast fare -- not restaurant quality, but good just the same. We would easily choose this hotel again if traveling through the area. Overall, a top notch hotel with modern and comfortable rooms! [And we've stayed at a few LaQuintas to have a point of comparison]. Lastly, as with all LaQuintas, they are pet friendly. We are traveling with our small dog and he was right at home.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors to avoid smelling guests who smoke in the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blootnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sarasota, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Recently spent one night at the LaQuinta Inn, Dalton GA while traveling b/t Ohio and Florida.
Was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. Very comfortable mattress and pillows, and an amazing shower (great pressure/plenty of hot water).

Staff was friendly and courteous, and allowed me slightly late check-out due to a 2:00 a.m. arrival, which was greatly appreciated.

The best part.....DOG FRIENDLY! Thank you LaQuinta.....as a responsible dog owner with a well-behaved pet, i am grateful for the opportunity to travel with my pet and stay in a clean, comfortable hotel. Also great that LaQuinta does not arbitrarily add any pet fees.
Thank you! Great stay. Will be back.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank loisc672
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $116 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing