We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spent a night here on our way south to Florida. It didn't disappoint! A newer hotel with modern lobby met us, and our room was excellent. It was located within easy access to I-75, and was close to some local restaurants where we ate dinner. The room was furnished modern decor with flat screen TV and granite bathroom countertops. The heating and cooling system was via a wall thermostat, and we were very comfortable. Many times we have hoteled at rooms with outdated noisy and inefficient window units with dials and no real thermostat, but this one was excellent. The shower was hot and good water pressure, and the beds were comfy. The staff at this hotel was top notch and very professional and people friendly. We did eat the breakfast, which was your usual hotel breakfast fare -- not restaurant quality, but good just the same. We would easily choose this hotel again if traveling through the area. Overall, a top notch hotel with modern and comfortable rooms! [And we've stayed at a few LaQuintas to have a point of comparison]. Lastly, as with all LaQuintas, they are pet friendly. We are traveling with our small dog and he was right at home.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors to avoid smelling guests who smoke in the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blootnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 746 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Sarasota, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Recently spent one night at the LaQuinta Inn, Dalton GA while traveling b/t Ohio and Florida.
Was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. Very comfortable mattress and pillows, and an amazing shower (great pressure/plenty of hot water).

Staff was friendly and courteous, and allowed me slightly late check-out due to a 2:00 a.m. arrival, which was greatly appreciated.

The best part.....DOG FRIENDLY! Thank you LaQuinta.....as a responsible dog owner with a well-behaved pet, i am grateful for the opportunity to travel with my pet and stay in a clean, comfortable hotel. Also great that LaQuinta does not arbitrarily add any pet fees.
Thank you! Great stay. Will be back.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Wellington, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Used a coupon from a coupon book available at highway rest stop entering Georgia. Great rate, very friendly staff. Absolutely no problems. The location was very close to the highway. Very pet friendly with clean room. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LorenB300
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just stayed here last Saturday evening on a stopover drive on the way home from Florida. We THOUGHT we had made reservations at ANOTHER La Quinta (where we stayed last year in Calhoun). We were VERY pleasantly surprised after only a few minutes at THIS property - helpful and friendly staff, beautiful (and VERY clean!) room, and sufficient "green space" for this pet friendly facility.

Although our room faced the interstate, we never experienced any problems with the noise. The heater in our room was on throughout the evening, so there was a gentle "hum" outside our window, but nothing to keep us awake.

The breakfast was exceptional and plentiful in a dedicated area off the library that looked more like a library than a gathering place.

Our only complaint was that one of the members of the family has mobility issues, and the bed in our handicap accessible room was difficult to get into.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $115 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing