We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel/Great Scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel/Great Scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here on business and was very pleased. The hotel was in a great location, just off the expressway and right next to Dalton State College. What was really nice about the locale, though, was that although it was literally right next to I-75, the hotel was tucked away so that the noise was minimal and the expressway was well-hidden. The scenery around the hotel was beautiful-especially since it is fall and the leaves are starting to turn. For those who like to jog, walk, or generally workout outdoors, this is a great place (although there is a small fitness center in the basement). As for the hotel itself, it is clean, aesthetically pleasing in terms of decor, and the rooms are pretty large. The staff is friendly and it seems that pets are very welcome (though for those with allergies, I think the third floor is pet-free). While the breakfast selection is typical, the coffee seemed to be particularly good (not always the case with hotel breakfasts). I don't have to go to Dalton often, but I would definitely keep this place in mind were I to overnight there again.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is pet-friendly, make sure to ask for a pet-free room if you are allergic or just do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    191
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
331
169
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I were driving out west for our vacation and planned one of our stops in Dalton Georgia. We have dogs and needed a hotel that accepted pets. This La Quinta was clean and in nice condition. the room was clean and comfortable with coffee.There was sufficient grassy areas for pets outside and near many gas stations and restaurants. The staff was friendly and we had a nice qiet night to sleep and get ready for the following day of driving. Overall a better than average stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very, Very Clean (and we are Particular) Very Comfy King Pillow top Mattress. Spacious Room. Great Breakfast included with stay. Very Friendly Staff. Pet Friendly. Great Value. Great Stay. Great Sleep! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed here several times and love that our dogs are welcome. Rooms are clean and large with comfortable beds. My only complaints were freeway noise and really short toilets. It was like you were sitting on the ground when you sat down. Other than these small inconveviences it is a great place to stay, and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Try a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mare592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family and I stopped here on our way home from Florida. This is a nice hotel. Our room was clean, and the staff was friendly and efficient. BUT, our room was on the ground floor and faced Interstate 75. I’m not exaggerating – the room was about 150 feet from I-75 and the traffic noise was AWFUL. I stayed at this hotel earlier and my room was on the other side of the hotel and everything was fine. Just don’t accept a room facing the interstate highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBeyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing