We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Family Away From Home”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Harvey Neal and his entire staff, management and housekeeping, are among the friendliest group of people you could ever meet. They have become our family away from home. We no sooner pull up to the hotel and they almost have our key ready as we come in the front door. They always have a warm smile, a wave or a kind word to say as we come through the lobby....matter of fact we make it a point to come through the lobby even if we enter through the ground floor...just to let them know..."we're home". Highly recommend this hotel to both business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    200
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
349
181
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This Hotel had the best staff that were very helpful and polite. I will always stay at the Dalton La Quinta when heading South. Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast, and Quiet. I have stayed at many Hotels while driving my family on vacations, but this one is one of the top on my list.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Best available when traveling with our dog. Midway stop on our way to Florida from Michigan each winter. Any questions we presented were quickly and efficiently answered by the staff.
Would have liked the breakfast bar available before 6:00 am. We like to be on the road before that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank foodwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The first time we stayed at the La Quinta in Dalton, GA was on our move down to Fort Stewart, GA through the military! It was suggested to us by my grandmother, who stayed here several times in past trips to Dalton. She explained that it was super nice, clean, pet-friendly and that she wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dalton. Upon our stay, we had nothing but the same experiences....they gave us a military discount, were extremely friendly and talked to us about the restaurants in the area when we asked where to eat. Our beds and room were emmaculate and we decided to return and use this hotel again on a trip to visit family back in Kansas, we stopped through and stayed here again. I would recommend this hotel because they have an AWESOME breakfast for the kids in the morning and we were able to load everyone up on food before we hit the road to Fort Stewart, GA again! GREAT PLACE!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great pet friendly hotel. Ask for a room not facing 75 or keep the fan on high all night.
My room was clean and very comfy. The wifi was great! I was traveling from Florida and after 10 hours of fighting traffic it was more then I expected. My old yellow lab was content :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were driving from St Louis to Florida and this halfway, its location is prime right off the I-75 ramp, along with a older Marriott Courtyard, looked nice, but dark, and a new Holiday Inn Suites, and an Express, and Howard Johnson, so you cant go wrong. But I have been staying at the La Quinta's as they so many are the newest properties in the hotel mix, and the prices are always a great value, so this was the best one I have stayed at, nicest lobby, fireplaces, xmas trees, nice library feel, and the rooms are HUGE, and the bathrooms too. We got a great nights sleep, and must say, finally, super fast Internet. We also drove to the Historic District, had a great meal and drinks at the Depot, an old train station, and also got 15% off the meal from the hotel. Win Win. The front desk was also A+ in service and attitude.

Room Tip: Not facing the highway I gues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solohobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

From the time we made the reservation to the time we left, our experience was covered with quality of service and the room was great. Good selection of breakfast items and the taste was good. The only downside was that we were placed on the Interstate side of the motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copterpilot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing