We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Have stayed here twice now; trips to and from FL
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, reasonable rate
Can request room facing away from Interstate
Comfortable bed; good size room; king bed, small sofa and desk
Free wifi
Very close to Interstate
Plenty of restaurants to choose from

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaySTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 764 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were looking for a nice clean hotel at this exit that allowed pets. La Quinta is perfect. The overall appearance of the hotel and our room were excellent. We felt comfortable staying there and so did our pet. There is room around the hotel to walk your dog and feel safe. The only down side to the location is that rooms on the back of the hotel face the Interstate which has traffic all night long. We didn't notice it until we turned the television off and were able to sleep fine. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the front.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a room on the front of the hotel (odd number room).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Based on the high number of 5 star reviews I had great expectations. I hold rooms over $100 to a higher standard than $70 rooms. For the price, it was just ok.
Check in was quick and friendly and the lobby and corridors attractive. The room wasn't overly large and not completely clean. There were many stains on the carpeting and a few cobwebs in the corners at the ceiling. The furniture seemed newish, but rather beat up. Linens were nice and the beds very comfortable.
Our major concern was the overwhelming amount of fragrance used in the room and also the hallways. I couldn't wait to get away from that smell in the morning. It was like being trapped in an elevator with a person who had bathed in cologne.
The breakfast was served in a very attractive area and had a pretty good selection of items. The egg patties and sausage, and biscuits & gravy were school cafeteria fare. There were enough other choices from which to choose (waffles, cereal, bagels, etc).
We have stayed at many other places in Dalton and never found a "keeper". This could be it if not for the fragrance and the price. Unless the price comes down and we can get a fragrance free room, I doubt we will return. It is the nicest Dalton hotel we have found that allows and even welcomes pets. I will check other places, but would return if nothing looks better next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 195caroll
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank polleyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

checkin staff was great and helpful! We did not have enough washcloths in our room, it was taken care of! Spa excellent. Room better than average! The only disappointing thing was that the male at the front desk in the morning would not speak to anyone, stayed on the computer. We said good morning, he did not even look up. We watched as another guest was attempting to turn in her keys, He refused to look at her. After 5 min she threw her keys and left. This is an example of his customer service. He never checked on the breakfast bar or check on the seating area which definitely needed cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
McDonough
11
Reviewed November 18, 2012

At the last minute a customer requested that our company finish a project in one week. On Sunday evening I looked at hotels is Dalton and all were full except La Quinta. The hotel was clean the rooms were nice size and breakfast was ok. They had waffles oatmeal and meat gravy biscuits and some crazy cheese egg fold (Not a fan). On my last night I had another guy come in and the Hotel was able to get us a roller bed for the night.

The hallways and temperature of the common areas of the Hotel were great and did NOT Smell.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $124 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing