We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I was staying here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I wish I was staying here again!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I would be proud to be the manager of this la quinta! From the sweet front desk people to the breakfast staff, I applaud this hotel for being the best one on my trip from florida to Iowa! Im staying at at la quinta in maryland heights, mo and its a complete dump. I wish i was back here!! Just dont park your trailer for a minutes next door at the government building they will come out and yell at you. Once again the best hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyWife1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    195
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
336
175
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moore, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The best place to stay when traveling to this area. Great staff . Rooms are clean and comfortable.Great location with plenty of restuarnts to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank charless576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta in Dalton and found it to be very clean, comfotable and updated.
We would have preferred a walk-in shower to the traditional tub, however, and the breakfast bar was more about quantity than quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "mountain" side as opposed to the highway side of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
488 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We travel a lot. Frequently with our Golden Retrievers. La Quinta is a marvelous chain for this -- pet friendly, great facilities. We drive to and from Florida, passing through Georgia four times each year. Twice we stay here at Dalton and twice in Macon. Both properties are very good. Rooms are nice (although they sometimes douse the "pet" rooms with too thick a scent), breakfast is tasty and more than just continental. Staff is always friendly. Guess that's why we keep coming back again and again.

Room Tip: First floor to the south if you have dogs, easy to get in and out of hotel to very nice park next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at LaQuinta Inn Dalton, GA. Pet friendly with no up charge. Check in smooth and easy. Friendly staff. CLEAN rooms. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whostl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing