We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning to Florida”
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very conveniently located off I-75 between Chattanooga and Atlanta. We were traveling with a cousin and her small dog, so needed a pet-friendly motel. Some of the pets weren't so well-mannered, as we were awakened by a barking dog at 3:00 AM. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable; breakfast was adequate. Staff were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the ground level of the building with the lobby are preferable. There is anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3MD_4MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I read glowing reviews of this hotel so booked it. Very disappointed. Lobby was reeking of deoderizer, had a hard time breathing. Asked receptionist to open the door for fresh air and she looked at me like I was crazy! Room on first floor at north end. Not very clean. A/C blew on my head all night, making sleep very uncomfortable and sporadic. Breakfast area is long and very narrow, so guests tripping over one another to reach a selection and not enough tables and chairs. Cold drink machine was broken. One plus was the restaurant on hotel site that had take-out and a varied menu, so as a vegetarian, I was able to find something to satisfy for dinner and the prices were reasonable. All in all, I would not recommend this QI....price is high and comfort low.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be quiet because it is off the freeway. There is no elevator so if you have dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-Ask-Me1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We are on our way to visit family and just needed a quick place to stay. The hotel was clean'the bed was comfortable,the hotel is far enough away from the highway that it was quiet...but it is a quick easy pop back the highway, the staff was friendly, and we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank navymom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Rooms were very clean. Hotel staff very courtious. Beds very comforable. Good Internet speeds,
and great shower heads...

Only issue would be that windows need better curtains as too much light gets in at night.

Easy on and Off interstate I - 75 at mileage Marker 333

Room Tip: Need to exit I - 75 at milage mark 333. Our GPS took us off 1 exit late and we had to double back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed here before and each time the room rates increase a little and the motel gets a little more outdated..The room we stayed in was spacious but really needed a good cleaning and new sheets/ towels etc. Breakfast area is extremely crowded and could barely get coffee without bumping into people. This is an old motel which seemed to get an exterior update but the rooms need improving.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good location. Seamless check-in by a very pleasant young lady. Good sized, comfortable, clean and quiet room. Excellent variety of TV channels. Nice restaurants within walking distance. It all adds up to 5 rating......then the free "hot" breakfast. Inadequate space for more than 10 people.....tops. The "egg" product and sausage things were standard fare at just about all motels these days, but the variety of baked goods was substandard at best. No Danish at all, only powdered donuts, a few bagels and some mini muffins. Fruit Loops was the only cereal offered. Come on, we're adults here.......Fruit Loops? It could have at least been plain Cheerios. To be fair, they did have a waffle maker, which everybody clamored for. Then they ran out of coffee. My expectations are never high when it comes to these breakfast offerings, but this was bad. A weak 4 is the best I can do, sorry. Lastly, the vending/ice machines are very inconveniently located at the far back of the property.

Room Tip: Odd parking set up. Arrive early if possible for best room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stopped in Dalton on trip down I75.
As we stopped with no reservation close to midnight, were glad to see they had decent rates and room. Holiday in next door was about $35 more.
Easy check in, decent room for the price, parked right in front of room.
Breakfast included. Not too bad options, but as this was a Friday night many travellers like us driving through and all getting out at about the same time, not enough room in restaurant a,d ran out of some food.

But for our purposes, it was with the money and clean!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank kismet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Address: 875 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing