We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Have Been a 4 or 5.......However.”
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Could Have Been a 4 or 5.......However.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good location. Seamless check-in by a very pleasant young lady. Good sized, comfortable, clean and quiet room. Excellent variety of TV channels. Nice restaurants within walking distance. It all adds up to 5 rating......then the free "hot" breakfast. Inadequate space for more than 10 people.....tops. The "egg" product and sausage things were standard fare at just about all motels these days, but the variety of baked goods was substandard at best. No Danish at all, only powdered donuts, a few bagels and some mini muffins. Fruit Loops was the only cereal offered. Come on, we're adults here.......Fruit Loops? It could have at least been plain Cheerios. To be fair, they did have a waffle maker, which everybody clamored for. Then they ran out of coffee. My expectations are never high when it comes to these breakfast offerings, but this was bad. A weak 4 is the best I can do, sorry. Lastly, the vending/ice machines are very inconveniently located at the far back of the property.

Room Tip: Odd parking set up. Arrive early if possible for best room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
37
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Dalton on trip down I75.
As we stopped with no reservation close to midnight, were glad to see they had decent rates and room. Holiday in next door was about $35 more.
Easy check in, decent room for the price, parked right in front of room.
Breakfast included. Not too bad options, but as this was a Friday night many travellers like us driving through and all getting out at about the same time, not enough room in restaurant a,d ran out of some food.

But for our purposes, it was with the money and clean!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kismet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is an older property but recently rehabbed. The down side for some is that it has exterior entry. The upside was that the office personnel were very nice and helpful. Also the room was quite clean with perhaps the cleanest bath room I have seen in a motel/hotel in a while. And the clincher for me was that the shower had plenty of HOT water. Always a good thing. As for the exterior entry it is in an area with other motels and such so a lot of eyes around. Also has a decent looking video surveillance system. Felt safe while sleeping well.

Room Tip: I personally like the back side of the hotel. Did not even need my sleep machine as the wall heat/ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were traveling from cook ills, tn to Columbus, ga. The traffic was all most at a stand still. We decided to get a motel and stay off of the slick roads the rest of the day. This motel was very clean and helpful. The breakfast was good. The motel was up dating the rooms, our room had been up dated, it was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was my 3rd try finding a place to crash after being on the road 14 hours from Wisconsin. I snagged the last room and was very happy to find out it was on the ground floor. It wasn't where the office was but easy to find. Night clerk very helpful and warm and receptive. The breakfast was not bad for the price of the room. Bed was comfortable and had a good choice of channels on the TV system. I had driven over 100 miles in a hard steady rain and was grateful to find this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscBillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It is the only place I stay when I travel to this area. It's quite and convenient and the people that work here are very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is good. I also like the fact that it is just off the interstate but you cannot hear any car noise. Also, if you are a mountain biker it is close to a lot of good trails. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location, nestled behind the Holiday Inn. Being behind the HI protects you from freeway noise. Chilis is right next door. The property was clean, the room looked like it had been recently painted. The bed was comfortable, bathroom has an excellent shower. Breakfast was standard Choice hotel buffet. Basic but filling. All of the staff was nice and friendly. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#7 of 22 in Dalton
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Property: Quality Inn Dalton
Address: 875 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing