We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for us”
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
West Union, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adequate for us”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling to Savannah to see grandkids. Location was handy, many restaurants nearby, pet friendly and affordable. Room was clean. This motel is nestled in among beautiful rolling, lush mountains making for a great view, and a wonderful walking experience. This was just what we needed - clean, safe, affordable lodging for the night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
37
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent the night at this motel and can honestly say it was excellent. Great room, great service at the desk when I checked in and the place is kept up great. A very good example Choice Hotels should esign the rest of their chain of motel like this one. Even good thick towels in the bathroom and not the tiny thin ones you usually see at a Quality Inn

Room Tip: This motel is located behind the Red Lobster, hard to find at night but well worth the effort to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here on our return to Ky from Wintering in Florida. We travel with small dog. This place was excellent. Good price even with dog fee. Very clean rooms and outside surroundings. Breakfast was very good and got us on the road again. We have it in our files for a return stay in 2014. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stopped here because they are a pet friendly hotel. They charge only 10.00 for your pet. The staff was fast and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. They told us about the two restaurants next door that offer a 10% discount if you show your room key. In the morning they had a pleasant breakfast area. The check out was quick. We will certainly stop here again.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the drive but never heard the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalton hotels

spring grove, il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The girls at the front desk were very nice. We booked last minute for that same night and they had to put us in the back building. I assume this is the pet friendly section as I heard a dog barking at night...that didn't bother us. The room was not clean...there were stains on our sheets & towels....blow dryer did not work...extra card key did not work...dresser was well worn. Just overall not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at this location for 4 days and the staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing. The front desk staff truly go above and beyond to make you comfortable and to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. The housekeeping staff are diligent to say the least and the common areas and breakfast area were spotless.

The room was very clean and the location is great for this area. There is a Chili's directly in the parking lot and numerous dining options within one mile. The rooms offer modern furnishings and are large in size. The breakfast offers a wide variety of options and coffee/hot chocolate is available in the lobby 24/7.

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites which sits directly in front of this Quality Inn. I would choose this hotel over that Holiday Inn any time. It is a far better value and the rooms are just as nice. The price difference is significant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
383 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arrived very late on a reservation. Rooms were upgraded, but still an old hotel. Room was noisy during the night. Somehow we were given a handicapped accessible room. Felt bad because customer who arrived later was handicapped and had to go upstairs with no elevator. Breakfast was good and hostess worked very hard refilling and checking guests out. A lot of light came in under the door and around the windows. There were mildew stains on the duvet and even though the sheets were clean, I would have never put a top sheet with a bad stain back on the bed. We will find a new location for our next trip south.

Room Tip: Remember, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Property: Quality Inn Dalton
Address: 875 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing