We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Basic Accommodation”
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed September 15, 2012

On my way back from Florida (after being stuck in Valdosta for car repairs), I decided to stop for the night in Dalton at the Quality Inn at Exit 333. The area on the west side of I-75 appears a bit nicer than the other side, although it is not quite as developed. The Quality Inn sits back with 3 other hotels close by, and the rates at the Quality Inn are a bit better than the other choices. The access road leads to Dalton State College – so there is some traffic on the road in the morning and it can take a while to get out. The area is well-lit and felt quite safe. There are 3 restaurants within a short walking distance (2 just across the parking lot), and more within a short drive. The building is an older motel with exterior entrances, but it appears to have been renovated. The rooms are basic and typical, but clean and functional. My room had a microwave, fridge and flat-screen TV, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast offerings were standard and typical for Choice Hotels, and I had complaints about the execution. walking distance and Appears to be an older renovated motel building. In short, the Quality Inn is clean, basic accommodation and is a good place to spend a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank appellatereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel was clean, pretty easy to get to & the staff was at least as friendly as I would expect anyone to be at 1 in the morning. The room was a little awkward to get into because it was right at the top of the stairs. But it was one of the last rooms available that night. However, even that close to the stairs we weren't bothered by noise of people coming/going.

The room was a nice size/well organized even with our big dog crate. It was clean and the beds were reasonable ly comfortable but the pillows were pretty flat/thin.

Breakfast had everything we wanted but was a little skimpier than others I've seen. 3-4 choices of cereal, bagels, microwavable sausage biscuits, toast. Everything was fresh & well stocked.

Parking is a bit of an issue but to be fair they were almost full and there were several big trucks in the lot.

Overall a decent place to crash for a night or two on the road

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deannaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good neighborhood, lots of places to eat nearby, right off the highway, parked right in front of the room, clean, comfortable beds, surprisingly good breakfast. And cheap. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkm615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Convient location to interstate and restraunts. Lobby was clean and check in was a breeze. Mayeli was the clerk she was super friendly and sweet. Room was nice and clean. Beds were nice and comfortable. Check out was a breeze as well. Pleasant experience all around

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kengie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Made 2 stays earlier this year. On the first, wifi worked fine. On the 2nd, no go. Was going to give them a try for another night, but tried the wifi in their lobby and it is useless. It might work if you don't mind dialup speeds. So I cancelled my reservations and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downforce9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was very conviently located off the highway. The staff was very professional and friendly. The lobby area was immaculate. The rooms were up to date and clean. It was very close to lots of eating places. It was a little hard getting out of the street onto the main street but that was the only drawback.

Room Tip: there was a chilis and a Holiday Inn restauraunt right in the hotels parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Our room was on the front of the motel in the upstairs, which worked out great. I'd have been a little concerned about a room on the back side- it seemed more isolated and you cannot see or hear your car. The room was typical "just fine" Quality Inn level. You could tell they has just painted and were trying to spruce up some details.

One upsetting note was in the morning we saw a sheriff taking a report from a car that had been broken into. It could happen anywhere, but with four hotels right on top of each other at this exit, it's probably a goldmine for thieves. Bring your valuables into the room with you and don't assume something in the trunk is safe.

Room Tip: Ask for the front side, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Address: 875 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing