We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TripAdvisor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Bettendorf, United States
1 review
“TripAdvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Super!!!!!! I would advise all my friends and business associates to use this hotel in the future. The Hampton Hotels seem to have the secret to making both a business trip and a vacation extremely enjoyable. This hotel was everything I hoped for. I don't normally like a drive up to the door hotel but, I felt more than safe at this hotel. I will see you soon Hampton of Dalton, GA

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to learn that you had great stay with us and would recommend us! We are truly honored by your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thanks again for such an amazing review!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    139
    83
    43
    16
See reviews for
148
144
36
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, great location close to the interstate. The only downside was the breakfast, there was a great selection but you have to get there early. We went down at 9:20am (it runs until 10am) and most things were empty and not being replenished.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMOM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We were so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback concerning the breakfast items. Please know that I have reviewed your comments with our breakfast attendants and we have implemented positive changes based on your feedback. Thanks so much for choosing us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Dalton area. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton
P:706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice but outside entrance to rooms is a turn-off. The heating was poor but turning heat up to near maximum worked. Desk service was very good.................................................................. I have nothing further to say.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mze369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback concerning our building. We are one of the very few remaining original Hampton Inns with exterior entrances. Thank you for your comment concerning the heating unit in your room. I have taken your feedback to our maintenance team and the issue has been resolved. We were happy to learn that the staff was excellent during your stay. Thanks so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to Dalton. Thanks again for your review!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and really have enjoyed both times. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms and lobby are top notch. The rooms have exterior doors, however, the noise level is not an issue and I never had any concerns about the safety of the hotel. I will be staying here every trip I make to Dalton, GA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thanks so much for choosing us. We are thrilled that you plan to stay with us again when you return to Dalton! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton
P:706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a great location for GT and Downtown ATL. A great basic hotel that is neat and clean in the heart of it all. In the fitness center the equipment was turned away from the TVs, so I had to turn up the volume since I did not have a picture to look at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

There are really good things about this Hampton. The staff was super friendly and attentive to the guest. The rooms were very clean. Spiced warm Apple cider was welcomed on the 28 degree evening. Location was fine close to highway and places to eat. The downfall was that this was the noisiest hotel. Partly because it's a motel style with all doors facing outside. Partly because of the proximity to the highway. Even with the ear plugs they provided ( should have been my first clue) I just couldn't sleep the Traffic was just to loud. The other thing is the room and bathroom is small. So while I wanted to give more stars in the review because the Staff here is very pleasant and helpful I just can't.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you feedback. Thanks so much for you kind words regarding the staff of the hotel. It is our goal to ensure that all guests have a great stay with us. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us improve our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Dalton area. Thanks again.

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was given upon arrival a smoking even though my profile calls for non-smoking. Desk associate was rude. Had to ask for my extra 250 points for not taking a drink or snack. Desk assoicate asked if I wanted to give up my room, knowing it was late. Not very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests-including areas where we haven't met our guests' expectations. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk team goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that I will address this issue with our front desk team and the front desk associate that checked you in. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience at our hotel with you further. Please feel free to contact me at the e-mail or phone number listed below. I do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again so we can meet or exceed your expecations. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. Take care and safe travels.

Sincerely yours,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Property: Hampton Inn Dalton
Address: 1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing