We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hampton”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice location and easy to find. Food was very good with lots of choices well prepared. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. We stayed at this one twice going and coming on our trip. The staff was helpful and out going. Very busy in early morning with checking out could of used two people at the desk. they even fix you a go bag for breakfast if you don't have time to sit and eat. My husband and I like the Hampton Inn and stay whenever we travel. There is one in Fort Myers also when we visit with our children. If your traveling you would like the way handle every thing from advanced reservations when you just decided you wanted to stop. Besides the pool the one in Dalton has a basket ball court, close to a mall with anything you might want to shop for. We had no reservations and they had a room for us. Plus the honor system for staying at anyone of their hotel is a bonus. We all stayed at the one in Ocala for a wedding and they were very good to all of us that stayed. From the time you arrive till you leave they are their to take care of you and their staffs are very good at their positions. Don't take my word for it just try any of their hotels you will be glad that you did.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 33nancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review of our Hampton Inn Dalton. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable and the breakfast food choices very good. At Hampton Inn Dalton, "We Love Having You Here!" Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate it very much and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Thanks again for the great review!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    144
    85
    44
    18
See reviews for
150
150
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone traveling. The Hampton Inn in Dalton, GA is good except don't stay in room 222. The room had a musty smell and the carpet felt damp. Turned the a/c down but that didn't help. Overall, it's a nice place to stay for an evening. It's just that room that was bad. I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn Dalton. We honored to learn that you would recommend our Hampton to anyone traveling. We also grealy appreciate you taking the time to inform us about room 222. Please know that our maintenance and housekeeping staff have addressed and corrected the issue in 222 so that another guest does not have a similiar experience. Thanks again for reporting it. We are very glad to know that you intend to stay with us again in the future. "We Love Having You Here" and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was dirty and had poor air con. The walls and furniture had water dripping down them and the carpet was really damp. Service was good and the staff are friendly but this does make up for the poor quality of bedding and the conditions of the rooms. Food - Breakfast was ok but nothing special. General condition of the facility is ok and the area and location are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn Dalton. We really appreciate your honest feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that our goal is for all of our guests to be 100% satisfied with their stay where every area of the hotel and all of our services are of the highest quality and standards. I am very sorry this was not the case with your stay. If possible, please contact me directly. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your stay. Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely yours,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a motel style accommodation, all rooms open to the outside. It was also noisy, you could hear all outside noise and the rooms on both sides. Breakfast was good and close to restaurants for other meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dalton. We really appreciate your honest feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize that your room was noisy. I was pleased to learn that you found the breakfast to be good and our hotel close to restaurants for other meals. Please know that we take your comments very seriously and will use them as we work to improve our overall guests experience. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further comments or suggestions. I always enjoy hearing from our guests. Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely yours,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena
Level Contributor
266 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I think is one of few thing I write a feedback before to leave the Hotel , I came back here and once more I found out it is a Great place to spend time.
Food is availlable anytime , breackfast is full of things , Gym is also included ( I used daily ) , there is swimmng pool outside ( last time was febbruary so I haven't noticed ) , is is clean large room , and specially the staf.. oh my God everybody is smiling,I really enoy stay here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Hampton "We Love Having You Here!" and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property very soon. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn
1000 Market Street
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel rooms face outside, which wasn't a big deal. Everything was well lit, and we felt very safe. It is located next to other nice shops and restaurants. Room/bathroom are smaller than other Hamptons, but very clean and typical Hampton-nice (though before we turned air on, it smelled a little musty). Pool is small and right by parking lot. Lobby and work out room have all been renovated and are probably the nicest part of the hotel. The breakfast was good. The best part about staying here was what I read on a prior trip advisor review...the Outback Restaurant discount. We went over for dinner and showed our room key. We were given a 15% discount. I would definitely stay here if passing through again. Oh, I did notice the website says Queen beds, they do not have Queens, they are doubles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4given316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very happy to know that you liked being able to receive a discount for dinner at the Outback Steakhouse located right next door to our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. At Hampton, "We Love Having You Here" and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn
1000 Market Street
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tishomingo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great hotel! The room was clean and the bed comfortable the only complaint I had was the breakfast bar food could have been a lot better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Dalton, GA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Hampton Inn Dalton. We are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We would also like to let you know that Hampton will soon be adding some new items to our breakfast buffet to add even more variety and appeal to more diverse tastes. We greatly appreciate you recommending our hotel to others. We know there are a lot of choices in Dalton and we sincerely appreciate you choosing and recommending us! At Hampton Inn Dalton, "We Love Having You Here! and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn
1000 Market Street
Dalton, GA 30720
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Property: Hampton Inn Dalton
Address: 1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing