We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely clean, comfortable and great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely clean, comfortable and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed one night and slept like babies. Our room was exceptionally clean. It even smelled fresh and clean. The beds were soft and comfortable. Despite being located next to the interstate the rooms were nice and quiet. This Hampton inn is on my list to revisit if ever in the area. Worth the $ for clean and comfy!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Law_Chick_2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    138
    83
    43
    16
See reviews for
148
143
36
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
471 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We love finding a Hampton that has restaurants within walking distance, and this one has plenty PLUS a shopping mall across the parking lot! I loved the plantation shutters on our windows and the upgraded classiness in general. This inn is right off I75, (a right and a right with a light which I love), and we had a wonderful stay. Will definitely make a point to stay with them next time through Dalton!

Room Tip: The hotel is three stories, but they have elevators centrally located. The back building is closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Dalton, GA and enjoyed our stay. We had a King Studio Suite with one bed and a coach with coffee table. The room was well appointed and very clean. The bed was comfortable although the square pillows were small and hard to adjust. The television was a 32" model and was small for the room. All in all a nice room though a little pricey for the total size.

The breakfast was very good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, oats, yogurt, plenty of choices. The breakfast was well stocked. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I had requested a first floor room which I was given.

There are plenty of restaurants around, a grocery and other stores close-by. Easy on and off to the Interstate. Also very close to the North Georgia Event Center.

We received a special event price. The rates are a little high but a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

It is not good to be traveling on some days of the year ... like New Years Eve!
But it was unavoidable this time. We got checked in to this hotel by Friendly staff, found our rooms, had a drink ... Went looking for a place to play cards as there was 6 of us in three rooms. I asked at the front desk if we could use the breakfast area... they said sure but also that we could use the conference room. It had a big table and nice chairs ..... they didn't need to be so accomadating but it was a good feeling to know that staff can make your stay that little bit better. This hotel is next door to many resturants and a very nice Harley dealer. we will remember this location if we are ever in the area on our bike. On the only negative side, we did have a little traffic noise from I-75 but the beds were very comfy. This location has everything for a biker...harley dealer, shopping and resturants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HDrider_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
226 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Interstate highway culture - particularly in "interchange communities" that grow around Interstate exits across the nation - can best be seen at dusk, through a windshield, a half-mile away. Like dozens of daisies popping up above the rest of the field, towering 100'-high signs touting hotels, gas & eats glow and grow.

Dalton, Georgia is a prime example. The beauty of Dalton is you have plenty of options close to I-75...the downside is most hotels are really, really close to I-75.

Unfortunately for us, our room at the Hampton was about as close to the highway as you can get without camping on the shoulder. All night we heard the steady din of trafffic outside our window. This was compounded by a grinding AC and the harsh security light - also just outside our window - which was so bright I felt like confessing. The mattress sloped to the middle, and there were no towels or towel racks by the bathroom sink, so you had to walk a few drippy steps to another room to dry your hands.

Still, the spacious room was clean, there was a coffeemaker, Ariel at the front desk was very nice, breakfast was OK and we could park right outside our room. And we thank the previous TripAdvisor reviewer who suggested Kani House Sushi across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

For business I drive from Naples, FL, to Springfield, IL five or six times a year. I have been stopping at the Hampton in Dalton for four or five years. The hotel is a standard, dependable Hampton with one unusual extra. In a strip mall behind the Hampton is an excellent restaurant, Kani House, a sushi bar/Japanese steakhouse.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the strip mall behind the hotel are farther from I75 and are a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, VA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here during a recent trade show. The room smelled sweet and fresh, everything was clean and the housekeeping staff obviously showed great care and skill in making up the room, up to making a cute little swan figure out of the guest towels. The breakfast is free, hot, and nourishing, and the desk clerks went out of their way to make sure we and all other guests were welcomed and attended to. I stay here every year for this show, and it just gets better and better. Lots of restaurants within walking distance -- Cracker Barrel, Outback -- or a short drive. Panda Chinese, Las Palmas Mexican, O'Charley's, Shoney's, many others within a five-minute drive.

Room Tip: Ask for AARP discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Property: Hampton Inn Dalton
Address: 1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing