We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th stay”
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Dalton
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was clean, This was our 4th stay here. Been undergoing renovations for a number of years. this room was handicapped and was clean. However the furniture looked like it came off a rubbish heap. Chairs were faded, material ripped. This room had no clock, and none were available through the front desk. The parking spaces were made for smart cars or toys. Electrical outlet in bathe was 8 feet from mirror, Switches were wired backwards (up for off, down for on). This might be our last stay.

Room Tip: rooms in back are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be valuable. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. Again, we Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in the Dalton, Ga
I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as a guest of ours.

Regards,
Sam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 656 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Driving From Florida back home to Michigan, this was a nice overnight stop. The hotel was right off the highway, easy to find. Priced right !!! Nice and clean room. Good continental plus breakfast set up slightly off the lobby in a nice area. The area has numerous restuarants within walking distance, very convenient. Will stop here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you Dear Guest Donna so much for your kind review of our Days Inn Dalton. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location excellent, our staff great and our breakfast good! We greatly appreciate you staying with us for your traveling stop we look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Dalton when your travels bring you back to Dalton area from Grand Rapids,Michigan. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stopped on our way to Florida & found this hotel clean & comfortable. Quiet rooms are at the rear backing onto a wooded area. Close to restaurants & a 5 min drive to the historic downtown that's worth a visit with nice shops & homes. The non-smoking room still had a faint smell that indicated a previous customer had smoked in the room.

Room Tip: rear rooms backing onto wooded area are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you Dear Guest Wayne H thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey and rate our Days Inn. We appriciate your business and value your response about the great experience you had. Thanks Once again and we Appriciate your loyalty for staying at days inn chain for your lodgeing needs, we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Dalton,GA from Sernia,Canada again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
6  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalton

Address: 1518 W Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Dalton hotel for value you can count on in northwest Georgia. Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our recently renovated Dalton, GA, hotel near Lookout Mountain offers a convenient location off Interstate 75, making it easy to access exciting Chattanooga attractions in just 30 miles.Enjoy spacious accommodations at our pet-friendly Dalton, GA, hotel, where each room comes with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and new 32-inch flat screen TVs. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak breakfast, complete with waffles and sausage biscuits, then bask in the sun our patio deck and cool off with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing