We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Dalton
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stopped on our way to Florida & found this hotel clean & comfortable. Quiet rooms are at the rear backing onto a wooded area. Close to restaurants & a 5 min drive to the historic downtown that's worth a visit with nice shops & homes. The non-smoking room still had a faint smell that indicated a previous customer had smoked in the room.

Room Tip: rear rooms backing onto wooded area are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest Wayne H thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey and rate our Days Inn. We appriciate your business and value your response about the great experience you had. Thanks Once again and we Appriciate your loyalty for staying at days inn chain for your lodgeing needs, we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Dalton,GA from Sernia,Canada again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    209
    119
    58
    44
See reviews for
234
163
69
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Salle
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were greeted warmly on check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. Only minor "problems". Room was difficult to find at night as the parking lot was confusing and full. We had only 1 ashtray in our smoking room. The television was unplugged. Good stay for a one night stop over when traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
6 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank You Dear Guest Brenda C . so much for visiting the Days Inn-Dalton,Ga and for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. We take our guest's comments very seriously and share them with our staff. When guests like yourself take the time to give us such a positive response, it helps to motivate the staff and shows them that all their hard work does not go unoticed. Once again, thank you for being our guest and finding us to be very clean and comfortable, and we appologize for the inconvenient for parking space for your room was not a front of your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Gave hotel second chance since its only one below $100, it continued to disappoint. Smell of bug spray, toilet seat broken, alarm clock broken, pillows have lumps in them, no place to plug in phone, ect since they have microwave, frig and clock plugged into one expanded socket. Bathroom light can only be on if exhaust is on, so hard to sleep if you need a little light.
Only bonus is ten percent off at four near by restaurants. As I said last week, it's a $49 hotel, will not be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stoopswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest .We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be valuable. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. Again, we Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in the Dalton, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalton hotels

Frankfort, IN USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The motel obviously has been recently remodeled. Everything was very nice. The room was very clean and neat. The refrigerator and microwave was nice to have.
The only things I could say negative about the motel was that the bathtub screen was not securely tightened down--I told the desk manager so I hope it was fixed. The mattress was good, but, being a typical motel mattress, I probably will say in two years [spring of 2015] that it is not comfortable.
We will definately stay at this motel again unless as we age we cannot walk up stairs very well because it does not have an elavator.

Room Tip: Motel does not have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveyBurlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest Davey Burlash thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey and rate our Days Inn. We appriciate your business and value your response about the great experience you had. Thanks Once again and we Appriciate your loyalty for staying at days inn chain for your lodgeing needs, we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Dalton,GA from Frankfort,IN again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Vacation to Florida, the halfway mark for us was Dalton. On the first stop, the night time desk clerk was very helpfull and accomadating (even found ketchup for our grandchild). Our room was inviting, even the heat was on for us (chilly night). Breakfast included, not setup to flow smoothly in my opinion, there is no meat or cheese provided with eggs and bisquits. We made a decision to stay again.
On the way back home I requested a room that was close to the car for unpacking ease. I got what I wanted be the TV was on the blink and instead of replacing the TV they gave us a different room (not close at all to the TV, unloading the car was difficult). Room was less inviting, very cold however very clean. Breakfast was the same with a juice machine down, and I had to ask for the biscuits and eggs to be replenished. Free newspapers.
Bottom line s you might get lucky and you might not. What you will find is that management will do their best with what they have. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Abbott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest Sam Abbott .We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be valuable. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. Again, we Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in the Dalton, Ga
I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as a guest of ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalton

Property: Days Inn Dalton
Address: 1518 West Walnut Avenue, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Dalton hotel for value you can count on in northwest Georgia. Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our recently renovated Dalton, GA, hotel near Lookout Mountain offers a convenient location off Interstate 75, making it easy to access exciting Chattanooga attractions in just 30 miles.Enjoy spacious accommodations at our pet-friendly Dalton, GA, hotel, where each room comes with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and new 32-inch flat screen TVs. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak breakfast, complete with waffles and sausage biscuits, then bask in the sun our patio deck and cool off with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing