We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dalton
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were not a bit happy with our recent stay at Days Inn. The counter top still had a bottle cap under a towel (cleanliness?) Another towel was very dirty. The overall cleanliness of the bathroom and room floors left much to be desired. Check in price was not what was quoted.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Sam and I am General Manager at the Days Inn,Dalton,GA ,my front desk staff has advised me of the service you received during your stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. We strive to service All of our guest and especially our loyal guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation; I would like to extend an invitation to you
and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Dalton area .
At such time if you can be so kind as to contact me directly I will personally ensure that your stay is Comfortable ; I will extend a preferred rate and complimentary upgrade to a renovated suite.

I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to
have you back as a guest of ours.

Regards,
Sam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 648 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in a king bed handicap accessible for two nights. When we arrived to check in on friday night I was greeted as soon as I walked into the door by a very friendly clerk. We were quickly checked in and were guided to our room. We were able to park right in front of our room. The room smelled and looked clean. The bathroom had a roll in shower and a shower chair. There were plenty of towels (thank you!) The bathroom is HUGE which is very much handicap friendly for those in a wheelchair. The whole room was very clean. The bed was very very comfortable. The pillows were kind of lumpy but the extra pillows were awesome. I think the only thing I didn't like was the heater wasn't one of the ones that kicks on and off as the temp of the room changes. It stays on non stop which makes it either too cold or too hot. Lots of choices for places to eat nearby. Also, the ice machine wasn't handicap accessible if you're in a wheelchair. Definitely an awesome place to stay and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest Lynn We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities , and found it to be clean and comfortable, From myself and the entire staff at the Day's Inn in Dalton, Ga we want to thank you so much for your business and looking forward to seeing you when you in this area again, It was our pleasure having you and your family here with us and we are so glad we were able to made your stay enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The location was great for us as 1/2 way home. Pillows were great, beds were to our liking. Liked that the heater fan stayed on, not clicking on and off as some do. Nice breakfast. Mike was helpful. When in Dalton, eat at the Oakwood Cafe downtown. Skip the chains.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
13  Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you Guest for taking the time to share your comments. From myself and the entire staff at the Day's Inn in Dalton, Ga we want to thank you so much for your business and hope you will come back again soon. It was our pleasure having you and your family here with us and we are so glad we were able to make your stay feel like home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

received good value thru georgia coupon book acquired at info center at border...did not receive reward points, as this would have cost $4.00 more for room...room was clean and comfortable and near interstate...eating establishments nearby...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank whipperhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much dear guest for your kind words We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our Days Inn In Dalton,GA .We are so pleased that finding us to clean and comfortable stopover location, We do take pride in servicing our rooms and taking care of our clients needs your opinion will be most considered and are so happy to hear your stay with us statisfactory. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our days inn in dalton,ga. and we look forward to seeing you again on your future travels in near by area and hope you have made to your home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
12  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
10  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
11  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dalton
Quality Inn Dalton
#13 of 22 in Dalton
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalton

Address: 1518 W Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Dalton hotel for value you can count on in northwest Georgia. Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our recently renovated Dalton, GA, hotel near Lookout Mountain offers a convenient location off Interstate 75, making it easy to access exciting Chattanooga attractions in just 30 miles.Enjoy spacious accommodations at our pet-friendly Dalton, GA, hotel, where each room comes with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and new 32-inch flat screen TVs. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak breakfast, complete with waffles and sausage biscuits, then bask in the sun our patio deck and cool off with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing