We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Trip”
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Dalton
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed January 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
10  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 654 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rooms were clean, Shower hot and good pressure. TV was good (over 80 channels), mini-fridge and Microwave was clean and functional. Staff was courteous, particularly Michael was very helpful. Breakfast was normal continental syle, Eggo waffles much better choice than the often poorly used waffle iron seen in other hotels. Oatmeat, cereal, bagels, eggs, and biscuits. I travel for business and try to find the cheapest room possible, for a little over 50 bucks this place is great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest Kevin D . We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after tirp and recent stay at our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities , and found it to be clean and comfortable and exallant value, From myself and the entire staff at the Day's Inn in Dalton, Ga we want to thank you so much for your business and looking forward to seeing you when you in this area from Clarksville,TN again, It was our pleasure having you and your family here with us and we are so glad we were able to made your stay enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
12  Thank LINDA E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
10  Thank JAMES G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This Days Inn had amenities that exceed those in most Days Inn lodging. The man at the front desk (I'm sorry that I didn't note his name) offered us a room with a jacuzzi tub. He was exceptionally accommodating in seeing that we had a comfortable room, the best possible price available and made sure we were in a quiet section of the hotel. Our room was clean, the bathroom was clean and well stocked with more towels than one is used to finding and everything worked properly in the room and bathroom. Breakfast was included. All in all, we were very happy to have selected this hotel. After originally registering for only one day, we stayed a second day. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TheWilsons32068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Mr And Mrs Wilson

Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail and share your experience with the online community.

Our endeavor, always, is to exceed our guests' expectations so that they may have a memorable stay with us and in turn recommend the hotel to their family, friends and associates. All our actions, efforts and training are directed to achieve this mission.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard
of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the
best in your business and personal endeavors.

Again, we are grateful that you took your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Sam Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a terrific hotel. We stop here on our way between Indiana and Florida (and then Florida to Indiana). The rooms are immaculate and well kept. The breakfast is always delicious. The best part of this hotel is the staff. They are always friendly and helpful. What is amazing, is they always remember us and welcome us back. I wish all hotels were as good as the Days Inn in Dalton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after tirp and recent stay at our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities ,like breakfast and finding our rooms to be immaculate and well kept. From myself and the entire staff at the Day's Inn in Dalton, Ga we want to thank you so much for your business and looking forward to seeing you when you in this area from indiana again, It was our pleasure having you and your family here with us and we are so glad we were able to made your stay enjoyable and thank you for finding our staff friendly and helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
9  Thank jhodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dalton
Quality Inn Dalton
#13 of 22 in Dalton
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalton

Address: 1518 W Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Dalton hotel for value you can count on in northwest Georgia. Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our recently renovated Dalton, GA, hotel near Lookout Mountain offers a convenient location off Interstate 75, making it easy to access exciting Chattanooga attractions in just 30 miles.Enjoy spacious accommodations at our pet-friendly Dalton, GA, hotel, where each room comes with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and new 32-inch flat screen TVs. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak breakfast, complete with waffles and sausage biscuits, then bask in the sun our patio deck and cool off with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing