We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel at great price”
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Dalton
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I have stayed at this motel before and am staying again on 5/24/2011. I did a search on hotels.com to study room rates and discovered that with their rate, they also tagged on a tax rate and service fee of $24!! This was half the price of the hotel. Needless to say, hotels.com offered no incentive and I will not use them again when fees like this are charged. I have noted this to be occuring more all of the time. It really pays to go to the motel/hotel's website and compare thier prices before booking a room with a "discounter". Most of the motels/hotels also offer a rewards program which holtels.com does not. Nor will the motel/hotel chains offer a rewards when not booking with them directly.

Room Tip: Always compare rates!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank AnthonyGSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 656 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

This was a relief after a long day driving. The staff was more than helpful. All three of our rooms were very clean and newly remodeled. As long as you don't expect a big hot meal for breakfast, they will fill your stomach with lots of cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, exc. GREAT deal for the price!!! We had a good night sleep, quiet and comfortable. Not somewhere I would stay for vacation, but a great in between! We will stop again next year.

Room Tip: We had the top level last three in the back, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
40  Thank SheilaHash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

On entering the front door the first thing that hits you is the strong smell of air freshner. I should have gone with my first instinct and left then. The bathroom was dirty, evidenced when water spilled over from the shower and I used a towel to dry it up. The towel was literally black. The shower head fell off on my husband the next morning. Also, in the a.m. we were greeted by 2 cockroaches on the ceiling. When mentioned to the front desk clerk, he never batted an eyelash. Obviously, it was nothing new to him. The beds looked new, however, the bedding was thread bare. Even had small holes. Luckily, I brought only my bathroom kit into the place. I actually left my slippers for fear of transporting the bugs. I have requested my money back but don't hold out a lot of hope.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoisDewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

booked the hotel on the way into town, right off the highway. quick to book and get in. clean room. older tv. there is a pool but we didn't swim. great free breakfast. free wifi and a computer in the lobby to use

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chelsmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

After reading some of the reviews, I was quite skeptical to stay here, but we got an awesome rate through AAA, and we needed a place to shower and sleep, so we gave it a try. The location was easy to find, and was simple for getting on and off the highway. There were many nearby restaurants to eat at. The lobby was nice and clean. The gentleman behind the counter was eager to show us where they serve breakfast and give us the password to the free internet. He also told us which nearby restaurants will give us a deal while staying there. Our room was basic and CLEAN! I think this place has been refurbished recently. The beds were band new. The carpet was clean. It is nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Everything worked just fine. The bathroom was clean and we had ample towels. I think this location might tend to be noisy, due to the proximity to the busy road, but we always bring a white noise machine and didn't have any problems with noise. Even before we went to sleep we didn't hear doors slamming or people yelling. Seemed very quiet here. We did not swim in the pool or eat the breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank girlonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Room was very dirty. Major stains (many mystery stains) on matress, box spring (looked like it had been through a hurricane), floor, chairs, I don't think we could find a clean spot in that room. Shower head was disgusting. Shower curain was ripped and moldy, Water came out of faucet handle, faucet, while showering. All around bad, bad, bad!!! They did not have bead bugs but that is probably because even they have cleanliness standards. A major renovation or at least a major cleaning is really needed. If it were done this would be a nice place but as is I would stay very far away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darenwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

On a long drive (11 hours) from southeastern Florida with my elderly father, we stopped here for one night before continuing north. This place was very disappointing. No sausage biscuits or Minute Maid juices with their breakfast, as claimed on website. The alarm clock in our room could not be set -- the minute button did not work. Light switch immediately inside room door also controlled the outlet that the alarm clock was
plugged into -- anytime you turn off the lights, you cause the alarm clock to have to be reset! I advised the front desk right away, and was told, "Thank you, sir. We'll make a note of that." How helpful of them. The curtain did not completely cover the window. The carpeting had been vacummed, but was stained and filthy. The refrigerator had no temperature control dial -- had been broken or ripped out. There was a VERY heavy cleaning solvent and/or air freshener odors in room as well as lobby/breakfast area. I had to wash my otherwise clean duffel bags to get the odor out! There was a gap under our room door, about one inch in height and across the entire door, through which air, light, bugs and noise passed -- and this place is on a VERY busy street, with truck traffic vibrating the whole building.

This is obviously an older property that's been cosmetically upgraded, but seems to be on its last legs. My father and I could have stayed at a cheap Motel 6 and experienced the same nastiness for, truly, half the price.

Also, after returning to our room from dinner next door at O'Charley's, we settled down to watch the evening news. Within minutes, I heard a man and woman screaming at each other right outside our door! I opened the door and found an apparent "lady of the evening" arguing with one of her "customers!" I told them to take it elsewhere IMMEDIATELY. Wisely, they did. As if that weren't enough, I encounter the prostitute's "customer" in the breakfast area of the motel at 6:45 the next morning! I told him that I recalled him fighting outside my room the previous evening, and strongly advised that he leave my presence -- which he and his male friend did! Good grief! The whole experience of staying at this dump just didn't quit!

I have complained -- loudly -- to Wyndham Hotels' corporate offices in South Dakota, and am awaiting a full refund to my father's credit card. This was truly an awful place to spend the night, especially after an 11-hour drive, and I strongly advise others to "keep on driving" and pick another place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowboytim98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalton

Address: 1518 W Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Dalton hotel for value you can count on in northwest Georgia. Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our recently renovated Dalton, GA, hotel near Lookout Mountain offers a convenient location off Interstate 75, making it easy to access exciting Chattanooga attractions in just 30 miles.Enjoy spacious accommodations at our pet-friendly Dalton, GA, hotel, where each room comes with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and new 32-inch flat screen TVs. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak breakfast, complete with waffles and sausage biscuits, then bask in the sun our patio deck and cool off with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing