We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted a Baymont, got a Baymont wanna be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 441 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

People- 10/10
The people are awesome. They are nice and do whatever they can to make sure your stay is pleasant. Especially Barbara, Night shift front desk associate.
Rooms- 8/10
The rooms were clean, the beds are VERY comfortable, not all the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves that was a bit of a down fall. In some of the rooms, at times while in the shower the water does go either cold or REALLY hot, but only for a second or too.
Access to other locations- 9/10
There is a Wendy's right in front, and there is a lounge attached to the hotel (separate business from hotel though.) both have great food but if your not interested in either then about 5 miles "down around the corner" there is a Walmart, steak n shake, longhorn, Applebees, KFC, Chick-Fil-A, and some other places.
Price- Worth It!

Room Tip: the staff doesn't know which rooms have refrigerators and/or microwaves.. It was an upgrade they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Bring your own bath towels not list you not list your midget lo but overal ov but over all the rooms are nice and clean and peaceful but the restaurants close early so if you a big dude you better get over there early

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

i have been coming for about 3 years they are wondurful people and a great hotel also i am a truck driver so i do sometimes stay in different hotels around the country, also around when i was a navy brat because of father

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackcrystal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was looking for a place to stay at this exit in Dalton, this seemed like the better option. I arrived late in the evening, the attendant was very pleasant and helpful. The room was a typical run down room with moderately comfortable beds. It was pretty clean for the age of the room. The reason I say to give them a chance is that it was obvious that this hotel had recently changed names and they were in the midst of a remodel. I think they are at least trying to upgrade and update the hotel. Nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JACQUELINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
429 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Dalton
Econo Lodge Dalton
#18 of 22 in Dalton
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 2106 Chattanooga Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-2961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites, Dalton, GA is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Our rooms are very well appointed with comfortable and elegant furnishing. Whether you are here for business or leisure you can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, and free internet in all guest rooms, free cable, HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast. Baymont Inn and Suites of Dalton has a lounge on premises and several restaurants nearby, Steak House, Chilli, Red Lobster, OCharleys, Panera Bread, McDonalds, and the list goes on Pet friendly, pets 25 pounds and under accepted, with a non refundable fee. Rollaways available with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Baymont Inn And Suites Dalton
Best Western Dalton
Dalton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing