We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
1 review
“Never again”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stopped there after securing a deal on Priceline for $79. When we went to check in they would not honor the price that was quoted online. We decided to stay anyways. The room itself was clean which was the only reason why we stayed. However, that evening, our plumbing stopped and nothing would drain. When my husband went to complain to management he was given a number to call since it's ran by a third party. The breakfast that was included was not worth it either. Cereals, yogurts and waffles. I guess by having the waffles they can advertise a hot breakfast?
Overall I would not recommend this place. If I had paid $50/night yes but not for what we paid.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    97
    93
    66
    59
See reviews for
161
87
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband, 6 month old daughter, and myself stayed here for three nights while he was in training for a job. Our room was reserved by the company that he is working for. The first night we stayed out front, the room was quite nice and spacious. We had a king size bed and a refridgerator, along with some really nice remodels in our room. The second and third night were not so pleasing, we had to swap rooms because someone had apparently already had reserved the room we were in, so we got moved to the back of the building, and into a smaller room with two double beds. The tv in that room cut in and out of sound and the air conditioner had no thermostat. We also didn't have a refrigerator and as many would know traveling with an infant you need a fridge. Also, if you get a room in the back don't expect to get too much sleep because you can hear all of the noise from the interstate. The staff is very friendly and both of the rooms we did stay in we're both updated quite well. The pool looked green so we did not get in the pool. We saw people swimming in it, but with a very small child we didn't think it was a good idea. All in all, the rates and customer service was good, but if you would like to stay here stay in the front rooms not the back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsShell4UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very clean and modern, updated rooms. Comfortable decor. Pleasant staff. Great value for the money. Easy access from the highway but no highway noise.

Room Tip: We received a manager's special. King bed room for $59.95 plus tax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moore1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ask for manager special we got a room with 2 queens for 67.79 with all taxes!!!! Nice pool. Clean and quiet!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

since renovations rooms are outstanding, very polite and helpful staff, such as Linda, Barbera, and Gabriel, I stay here atleast once a month and i am always greeted with frieldly people

Room Tip: all rooms are about same, meaning i havent been in a room here yet that i found wasnt worth being in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I booked this In advance online knowing we would be passing through dalton late at night. I got it for 75.00 and the pictures looked okay. Oh boy! When we pulled up I was ready to leave! This is an older property. It was a best western I believe. The front of the hotel has been redone but not the back. It has exterior entrances. Our room was in the back. There is a very lively nightclub on the property. People hanging out and walking around parking lot. Our room was far away from club so noise didn't bother us. The rooms have been totally redone. New carpet and paint. New furniture and small fridge. This is the only reason I stayed. The inside is 100 times better than outside! I still did feel safe letting teenage girls walk to breakfast alone in morning. I didn't know what was left in parking lot from night before! I went with them. Breakfast was lame. We grabbed some yogurt and took it with us.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalton hotels

Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

this motel is clean very friendly staff pool very clean quite place to stay good price

Room Tip: we stayed in the back and it was still quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Dalton
Econo Lodge Dalton
#18 of 22 in Dalton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 2106 Chattanooga Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-2961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites, Dalton, GA is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Our rooms are very well appointed with comfortable and elegant furnishing. Whether you are here for business or leisure you can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, and free internet in all guest rooms, free cable, HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast. Baymont Inn and Suites of Dalton has a lounge on premises and several restaurants nearby, Steak House, Chilli, Red Lobster, OCharleys, Panera Bread, McDonalds, and the list goes on Pet friendly, pets 25 pounds and under accepted, with a non refundable fee. Rollaways available with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Baymont Inn And Suites Dalton
Best Western Dalton
Dalton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing