We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dalton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great lunch”
Review of Oakwood Cafe

Oakwood Cafe
Ranked #2 of 219 Restaurants in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Treat your family to the best in Southern cuisine at Oakwood Cafe, in Forest Park, Georgia. From baby back ribs and onion rings to barbecue pork and pot roast, our menu features a wide selection of home cooked favorites. All of our dishes are homemade daily, using the freshest ingredients available. Our full menu is available all day long, and our well-trained staff will attend to your every need. Our family restaurant has banquet capabilities, and seats up to 350 patrons. In addition, we offer catering services for any event and any occasion.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant was very crowded, with locals, (usually a very good sign) so service was a little slower than our host expected, but food was great and at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank richardpeck2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 491 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Looking for a small town local breakfast stop? This is the perfect place! Felt like coming home. Locally owned and family staffed. Food was spot on tasty and incredibly inexpensive. The owner served us as well as gave us a history of the town and restaurant. Very busy but plenty of tables and staff. Don’t pass if your in Dalton

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rusty064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Oakwood never disappoints!!
My family Loved it as usual. The Delicious vegetables and daily specials and my family’s favorites! The waitresses are friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 882shellyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

I had a great meal nothing was wrong every thing was ok . Thankyou oakwood cafe for a good meal i will be returning for another meal

Date of visit: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Great place for family, business dinner or a quick lunch. Food is always consistently great from the changing daily menu or standards. The chicken fingers are always a winner, but when you add them to the waffles on the breakfast menu, oh my.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 38tenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing