We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at Reasonable Prices”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #65 of 181 Restaurants in Dalton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

While passing through Dalton, we stated at the Comfort Inn and Suites. They have a deal for 10 percent off at Applebee so we went. Staff was great, food was good. The place needs a good overall cleaning and some new lighting. Rather dark in there and the carpet is filthy. Tables were found to be sticky. I had the wonton wrapper tacos. They were very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brislenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The food was great and so was the service. The waiter was friendly and very bubbly. Everyone liked their food and the price is reasonable. The service slowed down a bit when it got really busy but that is to be expected.
Would certainly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food on a hurry”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

They promise your meal Monday-Friday at lunch time in 12-14 minutes! Excellant bourbin chicken and shrimp. Did I mention it was sizzling hot! You'll enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KANDILAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

After traveling all day, these tired travelers waited too long for their waiter, for their beverage order, for their food, for their check......you get the picture....

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Great value and exceptional service.”
Reviewed December 20, 2009

We were travelling through Dalton on our way from Ontario to Sarasota. Never been to Georgia or Applebees either. The food was just great. Beer was cold and kept getitng filled right away. We couldn't believe how cheap it was when we got the bill. Our server, Heather was just so attentive and helpful without being fussy. We ordered Crunchy Orange Chicken, Beef Fajitas, Steak and a Shrimp Dinner. Delicious, We will stop there on the way back up.

Only downside was the washrooms which could have been a little cleaner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing