We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Italian”

The Dalton Depot & Trackside Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
calhoun, GA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Try the Italian”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We used to eat at a place called Flammini's in Dalton. It is our understanding that these guys now prep and serve their entrees. Love the Chicken Parm-hearty, delicious meal. Make sure to get a side of marinara: these guys love to serve pasta as a side to chicken parm and don't put any sauce on it. Not sure who on this planet eats pasta that way, but just play to your strengths and ask for a side of marinara for the pasta-it is delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Fantastic food, service and prices. It is well worth your time to visit Dalton and truly enjoy this restaurant. Menu has numerous very interesting items and the service is great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredOhioTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green KY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Traveling and made Dalton an overnight stop.We found the info about the Depot at the motel along with a coupon.Food and service were great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nouveau Southern cooking with an engaged staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I went here because of good reviews, and because I like history, and wanted to see the old depot, with all its War Between the States history. I was planning on a quick burger, but they had a great menu with tremendous options, and I was glad to try the local bison, as well as a bacon, lettuce, and fried green tomato sandwich. That was actually over two days - so good that I had to go back for lunch. I also had a great sample of fried okra that the cook just wanted an opinion on. The prices were great, and you will enjoy this place. Skip the chains for one meal, and drive the extra five minutes in historic downtown Dalton. And the trains still pass right by, which is great if you have kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Just Great!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great food and drinks. Went with some friends on Friday night and had a amazing time lots of people and overall just a great atmosphere if you live in dalton or are planning on coming this way would highly recommend stopping by the Depot you wont regret it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dalton Depot & Trackside Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing