We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple visits”
Review of Econo Lodge Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Dalton
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After visiting this location several times for events, I can say that I have not had a bad experience.
It is basic motel, nothing fancy; but our rooms have always been clean and the staff has always been helpful.
My one suggestion is that they get more keys, as one key for four people going in four different directions was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here on our way down to Florida. It was a nice place to stay for one night. The location was very good being right off the interstate. The rooms were very nice. The price was a very good one for the quality of the rooms. The only negative I had about this place was the breakfast. They could use a little bette breakfast. Other than that this was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am Robert Holton (also known as award winning author and screenwriter G. R. Holton) and I fully applaud the staff at the Super 8. I had clean linens, the room was very clean, and it was better than I had expected. I travel all over and for the price this was one of the best rooms I have had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
422 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Dalton

Address: 1507 N Tibbs Rd, I-75, exit 336, Just off exit, Dalton, GA 30720-2915 (Formerly Super 8 Dalton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dalton/ Hotel Dalton
Super Eight Dalton
Dalton Super Eight
Dalton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing