We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We'd intended to stay at the Country Inn & Suites but I clicked the wrong button on Priceline. Turned out to be comparable in terms of room, price, free breakfast and other amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruleLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have stayed here once before and this second time confirmed my endorsement as an excellent place to spend overnite. Close to the interstate, but noticed no noise. Convenient to restaurants and grocery and drug stores: Red Lobster, Chili's, etc; Kroger and Walgrens. As a business traveler, I look for a desk with a comfortable tilting chair, and easy access to the TV screen when working, for multitasking. The bed was a super-comfy king, and provided a good nights rest. breakfast was not bad, nor was it outsatnding; had both hot and cold foods. Lighting was very good. Staff recognized my diamond status upon check-in, which is great. Rate seemed high when I booked online, but after arrival it proved to be worth every penny. Received permission for late departure with no questions asked.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noah1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very ok stop. Well located off of 75.Staff is very accommodating. Breakfast was good. The room was decent--very obvious that the best furniture does not go into the dog rooms. All in all, it was ok. FYI-$15 up charge for an animal.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

It was good location. The front desk was knowledgeable and nice. The smoking room was clean could been little better smell wise.The breakfast was good i stayed there twice already

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_MGlenmoore_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

It's everything a two star hotel should be. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easily accessible. The breakfast was decent. The beds were better than I expected.

The Wi-Fi was somewhat slow, but it's free. Good enough for quick email checks, but I wouldn't try to VPN into the office or anything.

As always, I give extra points for being pet friendly! We will stay her again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a pet, call in advance. There are a limited number of rooms that are pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool and the price was cheaper than the others in the area. I never did use the pool due to lack of time. I was in town for the half marathon and they allowed me to check out an hour late so that I could take a shower after I was finished running. Big Plus in my book! It is a little dated; but, I was just wanting a nice comfy bed to sleep in and a hot shower the next day. They delivered all that and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I was in Dalton 4 nights for a softball tournament. The team stayed here and were very satisfied. Rooms were clean and had a microwave and small frig. Breakfast was good except for the "manufacured" eggs. Service was good

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandbevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 905 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off I-75, within walking distance to Dalton State College, nearby attractions: North West Georgia Trade & Convention Center, Dalton Carpet Outlets, Tanger Factory Outlet Center, Walnut Square Mall, Chief Vann House and Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Restaurants in surrounding area: Cracker Barrel, Longhorn Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Shoney's, Applebee's, O'Charley's, complimentary on-site parking, complimentary breakfast,complimentary coffee, indoor pool, pet friendly, interior corridors, refrigerators, microwaves, non-smoking rooms available, guest laundry facilities, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dalton
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Comfort Inn Dalton
Dalton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing