We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok-accepts dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Greenville, OH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok-accepts dogs”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very ok stop. Well located off of 75.Staff is very accommodating. Breakfast was good. The room was decent--very obvious that the best furniture does not go into the dog rooms. All in all, it was ok. FYI-$15 up charge for an animal.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    73
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
92
70
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenmoore,pa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

It was good location. The front desk was knowledgeable and nice. The smoking room was clean could been little better smell wise.The breakfast was good i stayed there twice already

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_MGlenmoore_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

It's everything a two star hotel should be. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easily accessible. The breakfast was decent. The beds were better than I expected.

The Wi-Fi was somewhat slow, but it's free. Good enough for quick email checks, but I wouldn't try to VPN into the office or anything.

As always, I give extra points for being pet friendly! We will stay her again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a pet, call in advance. There are a limited number of rooms that are pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool and the price was cheaper than the others in the area. I never did use the pool due to lack of time. I was in town for the half marathon and they allowed me to check out an hour late so that I could take a shower after I was finished running. Big Plus in my book! It is a little dated; but, I was just wanting a nice comfy bed to sleep in and a hot shower the next day. They delivered all that and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I was in Dalton 4 nights for a softball tournament. The team stayed here and were very satisfied. Rooms were clean and had a microwave and small frig. Breakfast was good except for the "manufacured" eggs. Service was good

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandbevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here 1 night on our way to Florida. We choose this hotel based on the Qn sized beds and location. We chose the right hotel! I had mistakenly booked the wrong room and Eddy was gracious to upgrade us to a suite for the same price!!

The suite is huge and clean. It's definetely worth a few extra bucks, twice the size of a regular room (I saw an unoccupied room thru the window later). It had a living room with wet bar/microwave/frig and a large sitting area....sofa was a pull out. The bedroom had 2 queens a seperate dressing area with sink and the bath had full tub. The water pressure was excellent and the cleanliess was 2nd to none. Beds were very comfy, too. Free WI-FI.

The pool is clean, in good repair, with plenty of towels. Breakfast was pretty standard, but kept replenished. Coffee was even pretty good.

Hotel is on a cal-de-sac and close to many restaurants. We ate a Shoney's just down the road....another great value and very clean, too!

Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel if you would like to avoid traffic noise from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel if you would like to avoid noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packersmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy P, Sales Coordinator at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate your kind comments about how you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back if you should be in the Dalton, GA area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Thank you to the manager! Outstanding customer service!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ccanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#7 of 22 in Dalton
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 905 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off I-75, within walking distance to Dalton State College, nearby attractions: North West Georgia Trade & Convention Center, Dalton Carpet Outlets, Tanger Factory Outlet Center, Walnut Square Mall, Chief Vann House and Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Restaurants in surrounding area: Cracker Barrel, Longhorn Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Shoney's, Applebee's, O'Charley's, complimentary on-site parking, complimentary breakfast,complimentary coffee, indoor pool, pet friendly, interior corridors, refrigerators, microwaves, non-smoking rooms available, guest laundry facilities, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dalton
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Comfort Inn Dalton
Dalton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing