We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Dalton
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small room but great value!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay! Room was TINY - my better half and i were stepping all over each other...but very clean and comfy beds. Wifi worked great! Pretty quiet considering facing highway. Great customer service too at check in. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbtsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    8
    11
    14
See reviews for
27
7
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ACWORTH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stay at this motel on a regular basis for business. My room is clean and equipped with all necessary personal items. The staff pleasent and efficient at getting you in a room fast. If there is ever a problem with a room, they are quick to remedy it. The property is easily accessible from I-75 and in a safe location. Highly recommend the motel for those who need a clean and comfortable place to stay for an economical price. If given a choice, pick a room on the back side as you don't hear the highway noise at all. Last stayed on 09/24/2012.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the property are quieter - less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My title for this review explains it all. We decided to go the cheapest route for a weekend vacation visiting cousins in Dalton, Ga. Motel 6 certainly provided the cheapest rate, and received about the same service expected for the cost. Upon arrival, the staff was quick to re-book our room to a lower level, which was nice. It was also no probably to check in at least three hours before "official" check-in was scheduled.

When entering the room, again, it's what we expected. Nothing luxurious, but it did the trick. Two beds, a very small bathroom, a television with your everyday hotel channels, however a larger-than-normal counter outside of the bathroom w/ a sink & plenty of room to spread out your tooth brushes, personal shaving cream, etc. And yes, the air conditioning worked fine w/ options for high/low.

Now, the negatives. On Sunday morning, I noticed there was not an accessible iron/ironing board inside the room. Unfortunately, we did have to walk to the front desk & back in the rain to obtain the iron/board. There was not a personal coffee maker either. There was one "big" coffee maker in the small lobby of the hotel. Again, to access this "complimentary" coffee, we had to walk through the rain. I do believe it's worth mentioning that when entering the room on our first night of stay, the toilet paper on the roll was 3/4 gone & not "fresh." In other words, we was grabbing from the same roll as the previous owner. I feel that despite the "cheapo" Motel mantra, placing a fresh roll of toilet paper for guests staying more than one night should have been a "duh" thing to do.

If I were nit-picking, I could complain about the awkwardness of the entrance/exit of the hotel, but I believe it's canceled out by the closeness of the expressway towards both "Downtown Dalton" & the next exit.

In the end, if you're on a budget & looking for a cheap stay... I didn't have a bad experience. However, if you're wanting to feel the "complete vacation" getaway, I would suggest elsewhere.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor, Back Parking Lot provided little noise & provided the feeling of security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

this was terrible the first room they put us in the air didnt work the second room the refrigerator didnt work this took 1 hour to get a room where every thing worked the room smelled of some strong spray we went to bed and itched all night must have bed bugs we will never stay at this place again and will be reporting this

Room Tip: you should stay next door at the baymount inn & suites thay have very nice rooms and service and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalton hotels

atlanta
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

it was very nice to stay here very thing was great we stop again here next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romero m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I itched and scratched all night. I woke up with red welts on my body. Which I later discovered were BED BUG BITES. We took our luggage home. It had bed bugs in it from the room. The bed bugs got in out house. We spent thousands of dollars getting chemicals sprayed in our house. I had to throw away most of my possessions. It should be shut down. This hotel is unsafe and unclean. It is a hazard and is spreading BED BUGS across interstate lines all over the country. This experience has altered my life dramatically in a very negative way. Please don't stay at this hotel. I would not want anyone to go through what we did.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bekindtonature12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Sitting in the motel room right now, using borrowed wifi from best western across the street. Our room reeks of pets (moreso than normal for best western). When we entered the room they hadn't had the AC on at all, and being the middle of summer it was over 90 degrees in the room; took about 30 minutes to cool it off enough that we could tolerate it. Just searched under the bed for any items we missed before leaving, and there is old pizza crust, old pop cans, and old cups under the bed, none of which we brought (gross!!).

Walls are super thin, makes it tough for a family w/ young kids who tend to be loud. No clock or alarm clock in room. Everything else is typical motel6, tiny tiny.

Will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldsnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Dalton
Econo Lodge Dalton
#18 of 22 in Dalton
125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#14 of 22 in Dalton
46 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dalton

Property: Motel 6 Dalton
Address: 2200 Chattanooga Road, I-75 at Exit #336, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dalton
Dalton Motel 6
Dalton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing