We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kathy and Isaa were very helpful and professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Isaac so professional I wouldn't go anywhere else. Kathy was also great.Beds were soft,breakkfast nice,sstaff friendly, like being at home. I love , loved , loved,loved beig there . it was like beig at home

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sturgillcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and I will make sure that Kathy and Isaac see your review. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Dalton area....Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 390 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

In traveling home from Florida we stopped around 2 am ~ what a pleasure to have a exceptionally clean room and comfortable bed to rest up ~ discounted room and comp breakfast ~ would highly recommend this motel ~ every employee was very kind and pleasant

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you so much for submitting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Holidays to you and your family, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Dalton, Ga. Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past but it's been a while. Beds are still hard for me to sleep on. Staff was cold this past time. Almost felt like they didn't want me there. I felt rushed. Didn't really enjoy it this time. Dalton is nice though. Close to a lot of good things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize that you didn't feel welcome and I assure you we are doing our best to make sure that this never happens again. We appriciate your business and hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks again for letting us know about your experience.....Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our experience here was good. It's an older hotel, I believe, but was clean, quiet and comfortable (except that the beds were too hard for us). The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms on the mountain side are very quiet, and have a nice view, especially since the leaves were changing when we were there. Our only complaints at all were 1) the handrail in the bathtub in 207 was loose and needs to be tightened, and 2) the breakfast was really good, but the woman who serviced the area didn't greet us or make any eye contact, even when we were the only ones there. You don't usually see that in the South! We were there 5 minutes before breakfast closed, so maybe she was mad about us being there close to closing, but we didn't feel welcomed by her at all. We would stay here again, however.

Room Tip: Get a room on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey on Trip Advisor. I apologize about your concerns in our breakfast room, and assure you that we are working diligently to make sure this doesn't happen again. We appriciate your business hope to see you the next time you visit the Dalton area..... Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My softball team stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time in two years. We stayed there this past September.
I messed up the reservation dates, but James went out of his way to straighten things out.
We truly enjoy staying at this hotel. The young lady at the desk is an incredibly hard worker and does so with a smile. The breakfast is good, and the cookies in the lobby are great to munch on.
The rooms are Nice especially the Queen suite we stayed in. Plenty of room and always clean.
The lobby is a warm and cozy area well suited for gathering together.
We enjoy the area and there are plenty of options on where to eat.
We will be back next year! Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: We love the Queen suites. There is a door separating the bed area from the front room, each area ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasitalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for completing our survey on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you and the team enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next year and wish you and your families a happy and safe holiday season.....Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business. Room 311 was a good location. It wasn't far from the elevator, but I never heard it "ding". The ice machine was just outside, but either not used much or people were courteous about not using it during late and early hours. Clean!!! I always request high floor and "mountainside" to get away from interstate noise. Hot breakfast each day and the waffles were consistent while the other hot food changed daily. Every desk person I saw was welcoming and helpful. Lots of food choices nearby at this exit (333). Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and since I make lots of travel arrangements for my work associates, I now know that I'm putting them in a good hotel when they travel!!! I used the workout room once...treadmill, elliptical, and recumbent bike...with a large TV to occupy the time. Tried using the one computer in the business center, but it was slow as Christmas.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify "mountainside".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of our amenities including our deluxe breakfast and newly updated Fitness Center. We appriciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your other business associates the next time you are in the Dalton area. Thanks....Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed,.microwave and fridge, friendly staff and limited breakfast. Inside pool. Overall good value for a stop on the way through. Check out the Oakwood Cafe in town for real southern food.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank df03438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the extra amenities we have to offer. Oakwood Cafe is one of our local favorites and we will make sure we pass this along. Stop by and see us again when your travels bring you back through Dalton.....Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Address: 903 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing