We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean, friendly, free breakfast, what more could we want?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, friendly, free breakfast, what more could we want?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here one night (Jan 3) while driving through Georgia. Isaac at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, with lots of hot and cold choices and the woman working it was also very nice. The indoor pool looks great, although we didn't have time to swim. The hotel is 'homey' because there's a staircase from the lobby to the second floor, so you almost feel like you're in a home. We booked through Priceline will definitely stay again on our next trip through Georgia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will continue to spread the word about our facilities and can't wait to see you again the next time you are in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    91
    44
    32
    23
See reviews for
169
69
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is not of the same quality as other Country Inn's I have stayed in. Furnishings and decor need to be upgraded. Expect more of a Country Inn. Will not stay here again. Other hotels at this same exit are a much better purchase.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey with Trip Advisor. We are sorry about your experience and want to reassure you that we are currently in the renovating process. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future to see our new and exciting updates. Thank you again for being a valued customer....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I thought I had booked a suite since I was booking for 6 people (2 adults & 4 children), no other hotels allow you to book a room with only 2 beds when you are booking for 6 people, however when I checked in, we were given a room with 2 queen beds, not a suite. I'm not really sure what happened with my reservations, whether they were overbooked, or what. I was told I did not book a suite and none were available. I was already paying more than at the Comfort Suites I stayed in, in Byron, but we were tired from driving and just wanted to sleep. We barely got to sleep. The hotel was very loud, lots of doors slamming in the hallway. We didn't even attempt breakfast, just checked out and stopped somewhere else on I-75. The decor was dated and room just didn't feel clean. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommytodarlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on Trip Advisor. I want to assure you that your concerns have been heard and we are looking into what may have happened with your reservation so that this does not happen again. My sincere apologies and I hope that you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Dalton....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
223 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hotel had comfy beds and Isaac at the front desk was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was okay- waffles, chicken and gravy (I am from the midwest and don't care for chicken in the morning) and cereals. The indoor pool seemed clean but we did not have time to use it. The room was okay. It had some spots from wall covering materials but seemed clean everywhere else. We were tired from the drive and it was quiet and got a good night's rest which we needed.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckycharm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that Isaac was able to accomodate. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back through Dalton. Happy Holidays and thanks again for staying with us....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Excellent hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. Bed was awesome . Staff was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. Even though we were on the side toward the interstate it was very quiet in our room. We upgraded to the suite , loved the living room and separate bedroom. Great place !!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMW3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We appriciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and would like to thank you so much for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Dalton, GA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is an excellent overnight and one of the better Country Inns. The hotel is located adjacent to Red Lobster also which is nice in that you can walk across the parking lot to the restaurant. The staff is very nice and the breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey with Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our breakfast. We want to thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon when you travels bring you back to the Dalton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now with our family, and as usual with the Country Inns we have stay in it was a very good stay. Front desk friendly, arrival cookies are great ! they will even cook more for you if they run out just ask if they have not noticed they are empty! Beds are comfortable and the decor is very country home feeling, would dif stay here again when trav!eling to Florida

Room Tip: suites are very nice if you like a lot of room with separation from bedroom as well ! all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcDowellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appriciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay (and the fresh baked cookies). We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Dalton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Address: 903 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing