We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness, courtesy and comfort at the Country.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Macon,GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cleanliness, courtesy and comfort at the Country.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This chain is becoming a favorite home away. We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year as we are in the area often visiting family. This hotel is always very clean, with comfortable beds, a delicious breakfast (not a few Danishes, etc labeled a continental breakfast ) and excellent staff. Indoor pool is always clean and open. Love the two room suites to spread out and get work done while others sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey. I am thrilled that you had a comfortable stay with us and appriciate your business. From the entire staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Dalton, Ga we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again when you are back in the Dalton area......MichelleO'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    91
    44
    32
    23
See reviews for
169
69
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I like going to Country Inn and Suites, mainly because we can get 3 beds, whereas many hotels only offer 2 beds. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The hotel lobby was very clean and inviting. Our room was clean as well and we had plenty of space. Beds were comfy and the tvs looked pretty new.

Now for the downside....Isaac at the front desk did not give much of a greeting when I entered the lobby to check in. He gave no indication about the free breakfast, where the breakfast room was, or what time breakfast was served. He handed me the keys in a sleeve with the room number on it, and did not indicate where our room was. He also did not mention the business center, the pool, or anything else in the hotel or where it was located. It seemed pretty much "do it yourself".

The next morning we were the only ones in the breakfast room. There were 2 ladies unloading supplies and boxes and were talking loudly to one another. They did not greet us or do anything to help with breakfast. The one lady was unloading boxes and left a full box sitting on the floor where someone could have tripped on it while trying to get breakfast. She also talked loudly on her cell phone. It was like no guests were even in the room. The biscuits and gravy were awful. Runny, thin "gravy" with no meat, bacon with no flavor, thank goodness for the waffle maker. They turned out good. I went back for coffee a little later when we were checking out and more people were eating breakfast. The coffee sputtered out of the carafe, and, and I have no idea when someone may have refilled it. I found coffee grounds in the bottom of my cup as I drank the last of it. Ick!

It is too bad the appeal of a pretty, clean hotel is ruined by inattentive, poor staff. The breakfast needs alot of improvement as well. I would not return to this hotel if in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain side....I wish we had! We faced the noisy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiomrspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We want you to know that your comments have been heard, and we will be working hard with our staff to ensure that our guests do not experience this again in the future. The Country Inn and Suites in Dalton takes customer service seriously and hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider giving us another try. We apologize about your experience and hope to see you again in the future.....Michelle O'Quinn.......General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The room was spacious and comfortable but we were facing I-75, which kept us awake most of the night with the traffic noise. We would stay there again but ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway if we want to sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please let me know when you make your next reservation, and I will make sure you have one of our mountainside rooms. We appriciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you travel back through the Dalton area......Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. I was very impressed. The hotel grounds, foyer, hallways, elevator, eating area, and pool area were spotless. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a two bedroom suite. This room was beautiful and spotless. I would definitely stay here again and I will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacreviewer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We continually strive for excellence and value great comments from our special guests like you. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and we look forward to having you come back to visit when your travels bring you back to the Dalton area....Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Dalton,GA on the way to FL and again on the way back home. It is easy off and back on I75, and a quiet nights' sleep in a lovely clean room. The hot breakfast in the morning is perfect to send us on our way well fed. The staff is friendly, efficient and anxious to please guests.

Room Tip: Join Carlson's travel club 9Club Carlson) for points easily redeemed toward cost of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyfayeanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your way to and from Florida. Dalton is such a great area and we are always pleased to have families like your stop by and say hello. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stopped on our way to Disney, tired, grumpy and ready for a comfortable place to sleep. We weren't disappointed. We were greeted so warmly when we came in! Our beds were comfortable and the room was a great size with the extra sitting area. There was some traffic noise, but we were so tired, it didn't bother our sleep. The breakfast had a nice variety for continental and I especially appreciated the fresh fruit. Overall, a great value for a clean, comfy place to sleep!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittyohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey and rate our hotel. We appriciate your business and value your response about the great experience you had. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Us: tired, hungry, a bit grumpy after a long day of driving. The original plans had us staying at an airport hotel for our flight out of Atlanta. Now we were changing plans on the fly. Having stayed at one of these properties previously, we pulled in. There was a bit of confusion at the front desk as we were being helped by the staff; they were trying to do their best to give us what we wanted. We were just tired and a bit confused. As European travellers, just a bit overwhelmed at the hospitality. ;) We had a nice, comfortable stay, with a solid breakfast the next morning to get us started.

Room Tip: Seriously, the best way to get a good room is tell the staff what you're looking for a nice quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCE_NRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with Trip Advisor. We value our customers opinion and are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Address: 903 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing