We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dalton
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Keep driving!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Being tired we needed a place to sleep. Their sign goes by America's Best Inn and shows a AAA sign. It must be an old sign because it doesn't measure up. Bedding was clean but the room is very run down. Tub was very stained with tbe wallpaper falling down throughout the room. Parking is right outside the door. The staff at ckeckin were great. You decide!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KANDILAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    16
    14
    18
See reviews for
33
18
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I would not recommend this hotel. Although the check-in clerk was helpful and friendly, the room was really bad. I wasn't expecting much with a $50 a night charge and the room was clean; however, the bedding was horrible. We found holes in our sheets and cigarette burns and holes in the blankets. I understand that for $50, I won't be staying in a four-star hotel room but please, please, at least give me a decent bed. We asked for another blanket and the one delivered to our room was worse than the ones we already had. I would stay away from this chain in the future when making hotel reservations.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalton hotels

Blairgowrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This place should probabloy be rated a ZERO! We pulled in here to stay whilst on our way from Florida to Nashville. Althoughy the clerk at reception was very helpful the first room we were given had not been made up. There were no sheet on the bed and the covers and pillows were piled up on the floor. The trash was still in the trash can and there was dust and lint everywhere. We went back and requested another room and were told they were sorry but they had a new housekeeper who was unsure of their routines. We were issued with another room. This time at least the beds had been made up, but the floor had not been vacuumed and there was trash in the can again. However, in the bathroom there were workman tools all over the floor and about an inch of dust in the tub. There was even a cigarette butt floating in the toilet! NO WAY!! Back to reception to request a refund and we weren't the only ones doing that. We then headed off to the TravelLodge nearby, as did the other group. Save yourself time and hassle and keep driving past this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank renatemarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We were on our way to Florida. After a 12 hour day on the road and very tired, we asked at the next door Waffle House about the place. They said it was okay.
$45 a night and it was the pitts! Wall paper peeling of the walls, chair with a broken arm hanging, enamel gone around the shower drain. AND NO SOAP, not a bar of soap.

Husband laid his head down on the pillow sham and there was lipstick on it. We were too tired to move, slept the night, no showers, no breakfast, and hit the road.

Trust me, you DO NOT want to stay there, ever!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Soushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

We checked in and found that the bathroom was mildewed and dingy. Everything looked 20 yrs old. But we decided to stay. We left our stuff in the room. Left for 2 hrs came back to relax and seen a roach come crawling out of the alarm clock. We go to the front desk to ask for our money back. The owner/manager was so RUDE! He argued with us and said he would give us half of our money back. But the kicker was before he showed up, the clerk said this wasn't the 1st time they had roaches and that he would switch our rooms. As we were getting our money, another person came in and wanted their money back cause they said the room stunk like a dead body. The manager became infuriated. I would never ever stay here again. My cousin lives in Dalton and now and then sends me pics of the place to remind me of my horrible expierence. Thx for the memories Scotty.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debwhite20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were on a long road trip from Florida to Canada and basically just needed a place to stop for a few hours to rest before continuing. We pulled in to the Best Inns as it was the first place we came to in Dalton. As someone mentioned, it does have some award sign and is AAA/CAA recommended I believe.

Anyway, they charged us a room rate of $39.00 plus $10.00 for our cat. Why they would charge for a pet I have no idea - i wouldn' t even let my pet spend the night there.

Note, we didn't tell them we were only staying a few hours, they thought we were spending the night.

The place was empty but they gave us a 1 double bed room. The room is filthy, the bed is rock hard. The place is so dated and dirty - from the rust stains under the sink in the area outside the bathroom, to the dark and dingy toilet/bathtub area.

My cat was a bit scared and managed to get behind the bed (which is on a platform). My Husband had to move it out a bit to get her out. Dead bugs, pills - filthy under the bed.

If you care about getting a good rest while travelling, stay away from this place. Oh and if you get a room on the second floor, by the pool - watch the steps, the bottom one is broken.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trailmix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

The price was very reasonable for the room offered. This is an economy hotel so if you are expecting the Four Seasons, you will be greatly disappointed.

There was a fridge and microwave in the room and a good size TV with a lot of channels offered including 3 HBO channels. I believe there was a hairdryer in the room and an iron/board as well. The furniture was ok.....a little dated and worn but not too bad. The a/c unit was an older unit but was quiet and kept the room at a reasonable temperature. The pool was clean however, I did not use it. I did not use the internet either so I have no opinion about it. Breakfast was offered but again, I did not try it.

The only negatives I have about the room was the top security lock on the door was broke, the comforters on the beds were worn and a little torn and the sheets were quite thin.

All and all if you are just looking for a place for a quick stop over, I would reccomend. The rooms are clean and in decent shape. Again, this is an economy hotel. If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you, if you are looking for cheap, clean, no frills, give them a try.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#14 of 22 in Dalton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dalton

Property: Red Roof Inn Dalton
Address: 1529 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Dalton
Dalton Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing