We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican in a southern food town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Palmas

Las Palmas
Ranked #14 of 179 Restaurants in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulf Coast Fla
Level Contributor
221 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in a southern food town”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found this place by accident, but turned out to be a lucky find. The service was good, the food very tasty, and the prices reasonable. Our server was attentive, but not hovering.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kleektours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We eat here at least weekly!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Las Palmas is decorated beautifully and has the best atmosphere of any Mexican restaurant I have been to! From the time you walk through the front door, you are greeted with a warm welcome and service is great too! The food is delicious. I have never orderd anything that I didn't love! Be sure to get the guacomole made fresh tableside!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMRDalton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The restaurant is gorgeous and the food is SO good. They will even make guacamole at your table from scratch with whatever you want in it. Very affordable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere, delicious food”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Many Mexican restaurants in Dalton have the cuisine as their focus, but Las Palmas offers very good food and a lovely dining room. This is a franchise restaurant, and everything is smooth and managed, but I've found the dishes and service attractive enough to bring me back. If you want a down-home Mama y Papa feel, there are other places. If you want a pretty, well-appointed dining area, crisp service, and a varied menu for a family or co-worker meal, this is ideal.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRCGeorgia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

New Restaurant so we thought we would try it. The service was slow and rude this along with just OK food made our first trip our last. Too many good Mex Restaurants in Dalton to put up with this average at best food and the rude staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tykelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing