We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice hotel, good rooms and convenient location. Price a little high to not include breakfast. Holiday inn express for less and about the same amenities with breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizzoumark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were driving from Florida to Chicago. We stopped in Dalton for the night about 10 pm. Honestly, the only thing we saw was the lobby and our room. Desk attendent was very nice. The room was comfortable and quiet, considering all the kids I saw in the lobby. No complimentary breakfast but grateful for a place to lay our heads!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleneF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The room was very clean and modern. The pool was great. It would be nice if they offered a complimentary breakfast. We were walk-in guests. We usually make reservations at hotels that offer complimentary breakfasts. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great location. Great beds. Great shower. Great customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Do your self a favor stay here, room was a little pricey but it was clean !!
Bed was comfortable, bathroom had modern fixtures, wi fi worked great room also had HDTV.
Plus hotel had indoor pool.. woopie !!
Please see photos for more details..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were on the road from Sarasota to Ohio and decided to stop overnight in Dalton. We wanted a hotel - better amenities, quiet, with free wi-fi and a comfy bed. We searched online and the Holiday Inn looked like it would fit the bill - it did. For $109 on a Sunday night we got a lovely top floor room with a king bed, 42" flat screen (and lots of channel choices), and as a pleasant surprise, a very nice bathroom with a roomy shower. We worked out the kinks of a 9 hour drive by using the exercise room, then had a very light dinner - neither of us was very hungry and the restaurant accomodated us with grilled cheese sandwiches.
If the timing works out on our future trips to our new vacation home we will be happy to stop here again.

Room Tip: Always go for the top floor - no one walking above you. We had a quiet corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1drdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This holiday inn is above and beyond most other Holiday Inn properties. Very new, very clean, large rooms. My only complaint is many Holiday Inns offer free breakfast to their Platinum members, but this one did not. It was not promised, but something I have come to expect.

Only stayed 1 night for business, but I would definetly stay again. Decent amount of restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyharvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dalton

Address: 879 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $132 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, stylish guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, and HDTV, microwave, and Keurig coffeemaker. Enjoy delicious American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar or order a meal from room service for the ultimate convenience. Our Dalton, GA, hotel also features a modern fitness center and indoor pool with whirlpool to help you unwind after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing