We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay; great pool, small exercise room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton OH
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay; great pool, small exercise room.”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were on the road from Sarasota to Ohio and decided to stop overnight in Dalton. We wanted a hotel - better amenities, quiet, with free wi-fi and a comfy bed. We searched online and the Holiday Inn looked like it would fit the bill - it did. For $109 on a Sunday night we got a lovely top floor room with a king bed, 42" flat screen (and lots of channel choices), and as a pleasant surprise, a very nice bathroom with a roomy shower. We worked out the kinks of a 9 hour drive by using the exercise room, then had a very light dinner - neither of us was very hungry and the restaurant accomodated us with grilled cheese sandwiches.
If the timing works out on our future trips to our new vacation home we will be happy to stop here again.

Room Tip: Always go for the top floor - no one walking above you. We had a quiet corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1drdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    66
    22
    18
    14
See reviews for
110
60
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This holiday inn is above and beyond most other Holiday Inn properties. Very new, very clean, large rooms. My only complaint is many Holiday Inns offer free breakfast to their Platinum members, but this one did not. It was not promised, but something I have come to expect.

Only stayed 1 night for business, but I would definetly stay again. Decent amount of restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyharvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Brand New style of HOLIDAY IN full service at a great price. There is a brand new Holiday inn express right next the the full service also and its art decco design; Both are real nice and brand new with a great art decco flair. Comfort and peaceful area surrounded by nature and large wonderful trees. This Hotel stunned me on the price and the open atrium style and clean white outside. Beds were great and you can hear a pin drop it is so quite. The price is almost free when I visited this area. Dalton is where all the carpet in the world is made and the town itself is real nice and the food is above average. Surrounding of a hotel is something to look for , hotel chains will not permit and area that gives them a bad image.

Room Tip: when I see the hotel lobby or the desk area torn up I get scared. The lobby should have a reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, IL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Driving back from Florida we stopped here and this nice little find was amazing! Super helpful front desk clerk and very nice refurbished modern rooms. Breakfast had many great options, not everything was amazing but most of it at least 3 out of 5. Pool was clean and open until 11pm! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had originally been booked at another hotel in Dalton, unfortunately we found bugs under the mattress (we always check no matter how clean). We immediately left and and booked at this hotel on spot. The hotel is very new and extremely clean. The staff was helpful in every respect and if I come back to GA this is where I'm staying!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynMichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We found this place as a half way point from Chicago to Florida. It was right off highway 75, easy to find. Check in was very easy and the front desk lady was nice. The hotel was very clean. The room was big and modern. We had 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. The kids saw the pool and wanted to swim right away. The pool area was clean and pool large and large hot tub. The kids were disappointed once they got in, it was a salt water pool and the hot tub wasn't to hot and had a funny smell. They didn't stay in long. Called the front desk to get extra towels, pillows and a blanket for the pull out couch. They said they could help me with the towel but not pillows or blanket since house keeping was gone for the night and they had no access to it. They did bring us towels and they found 2 pillows but no blanket. The beds were a little hard for my liking. The couch bed you cod feel the springs through. The bathroom was large and modern and had the best water pressure at any hotel I have ever stayed at. All in all it was a clean and nice hotel. It was a little pricey for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neena317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We are driving to Florida from a Chicago suburb, so this was kind of a half way point. Check in was super easy and the front desk lady was very friendly. The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was very big and clean. The kids couldn't wait to go swimming, the pool was large and the hot tub was big. The kids were a little disappointed because it was a salt water pool and the hot tub was cold and they said it smelled funny. The shower in the room had the best water pressure. Bathroom very modern, was lacking Kleenex. Called front desk to ask for extra towels, pillows and a blanket for the pull out couch. They informed me they could only give us towels because housecleaning was gone for the night and all the blankets and pillows were gone and they don't have access to them. They brought the towels up and had 2 pillows. The beds were pretty hard for my liking and the pull out couch you could feel the springs. All in all it was a very clean hotel and if I was driving through I would probably stay again. It was a little pricey for one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neena317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#7 of 22 in Dalton
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dalton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Address: 879 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, stylish guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, and HDTV, microwave, and Keurig coffeemaker. Enjoy delicious American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar or order a meal from room service for the ultimate convenience. Our Dalton, GA, hotel also features a modern fitness center and indoor pool with whirlpool to help you unwind after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing