We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Daltom” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best hotel in Daltom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had originally been booked at another hotel in Dalton, unfortunately we found bugs under the mattress (we always check no matter how clean). We immediately left and and booked at this hotel on spot. The hotel is very new and extremely clean. The staff was helpful in every respect and if I come back to GA this is where I'm staying!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynMichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    62
    20
    18
    14
See reviews for
98
51
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We found this place as a half way point from Chicago to Florida. It was right off highway 75, easy to find. Check in was very easy and the front desk lady was nice. The hotel was very clean. The room was big and modern. We had 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. The kids saw the pool and wanted to swim right away. The pool area was clean and pool large and large hot tub. The kids were disappointed once they got in, it was a salt water pool and the hot tub wasn't to hot and had a funny smell. They didn't stay in long. Called the front desk to get extra towels, pillows and a blanket for the pull out couch. They said they could help me with the towel but not pillows or blanket since house keeping was gone for the night and they had no access to it. They did bring us towels and they found 2 pillows but no blanket. The beds were a little hard for my liking. The couch bed you cod feel the springs through. The bathroom was large and modern and had the best water pressure at any hotel I have ever stayed at. All in all it was a clean and nice hotel. It was a little pricey for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neena317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We are driving to Florida from a Chicago suburb, so this was kind of a half way point. Check in was super easy and the front desk lady was very friendly. The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was very big and clean. The kids couldn't wait to go swimming, the pool was large and the hot tub was big. The kids were a little disappointed because it was a salt water pool and the hot tub was cold and they said it smelled funny. The shower in the room had the best water pressure. Bathroom very modern, was lacking Kleenex. Called front desk to ask for extra towels, pillows and a blanket for the pull out couch. They informed me they could only give us towels because housecleaning was gone for the night and all the blankets and pillows were gone and they don't have access to them. They brought the towels up and had 2 pillows. The beds were pretty hard for my liking and the pull out couch you could feel the springs. All in all it was a very clean hotel and if I was driving through I would probably stay again. It was a little pricey for one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neena317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

This was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at. My husband, two children and I were passing through headed to Florida and we seen this beautiful hotel. We checked in, even though it was too pricey. We ate in the restaurant located in the hotel, which you had to pay for. The food was horrible, as well as the service. Not to mention, there is a bar connected to the restaurant and with two younger children we weren't pleased with all the cursing and yelling that we heard from the bar. I explained to the general manager of the hotel that we weren't pleased with that at all and all he could say was "it's not my problem." If you ask me, it was his problem he could have walked up to them and politely asked them to lower their voices. Finally, we headed up to our room for the night and we were in a king suite, there were no blankets, sheets, or pillows for the pull out couch. I called down to the front desk and asked them to send some up, the lady on the phone was nice, but you can tell she was irritated and said she would have them right up in ten minutes. Twenty minutes went by, and we still haven't recieved our blankets. Again, I called the front desk and she said we would have to wait...they were extremely busy. Why wouldn't the housekeepers put them in the room while cleaning them??? By then it was eleven and we had put our children in our bed so they could rest. I finally called back and they said room service was no longer available and if I wanted them I would have to come down and get them. That's horrible customer service if you ask me and I will NEVER again stay at another Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank momof2beauties25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is the best business trip I've had--wish all the hotels I stayed in were this pleasant. I don't have any negatives to list. Here are the positives:

-Really nice interior--both the lobby and the rooms (very new and modern)
-Very clean
-QUIET! This is my biggest complaint when traveling. I never heard a peep coming through the walls
-Good restaurant downstairs, Chili's next door, and several other restaurants close by

Overall, a fantastic value for my money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

After being stuck in Atlanta traffic for two hours, this hotel was such a pleasant surprise. The hotel is only a year old and styled like that of a major city. We tend to be picky regarding on the road hotels. Our room was amazingly huge, contemporary in style, with a great bathroom. The lobby was spacious, also contemporary in style, with a beautiful courtyard and pool. It is located in a beautiful vacation area. I would not hesitate to stay here for an extended visit. They have an onsite restaurant with reasonably priced food. The kids ate free since we were staying there. The only reason I gave the overall rating a 4 is because a complimentary breakfast is always nice. We have stayed several times at Chicago's Four Season's and Peninsula Hotels, so we know nice. For an off the Interstate hotel, I wouldn't hesitate in coming back!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

From check in to check out this was indeed the best accommodation on our trip. Actually one of the best choices we've made in traveling in a long time and we do a lot of traveling. Rooms were great with a beautifil view, food and drink were reasonably priced. Menu choices were very good and affordable. The entire staff from front desk, to houskeeping to wait staff were welcoming and enjoyable. The pool was roomy and perfect for laps. A final perk...this facility offers recycling! Will definitely stay here again given the opportunity. Sue and Cliff mississippigrl59@yahoo.com

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dalton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Address: 879 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, stylish guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, and HDTV, microwave, and Keurig coffeemaker. Enjoy delicious American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar or order a meal from room service for the ultimate convenience. Our Dalton, GA, hotel also features a modern fitness center and indoor pool with whirlpool to help you unwind after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing