We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great girls/biking getaway”
Review of The Ragsdale Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dallas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ragsdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dallas B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed at the Inn while biking the Silver Comet. The Inn was so nice - beautiful area. Ann and Jackie were great. They recommended a great place to eat while on the bike trail. We had a flat tire when we returned Saturday night and they found and map quested the trailhead that had a bike shop open on Sunday so we could ride. Breakfast was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beckf1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was coming to town for a funeral and needed a clean, safe, comfortable place to stay. The Ragsdale Inn was perfect! Beautiful accommodations and cheaper than the hotels in the area - with a tasty breakfast included. The owner and her son were so accommodating. I highly recommend the Ragsdale Inn.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
3  Thank elfid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Excellent!! We rode in from the Silver Comet and were Delighted at first sight. The lush grounds are dotted with pecan trees, lantana, hostas, boxwood, and plenty of parking. The large porch has plenty of chairs, ceiling fans, and blooming potted plants. The interior is professionally decorated with relaxing colors, exceptionally clean and beautiful. We requested information online the day before our trip and recvd a response within seconds-booked our room and checked in the next day. No problems at all... Our breakfast was to die for--Fresh Strawberries in a light sweet syrup, Scrambled eggs with cheese, country sausage, pancakes with hot maple syrup, and pecans on the side to top pancakes..in the evening we had homemade coconut pie.. and plenty of sodas, hot tea, water, and coffee.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fionagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Needing a place to stay overnight while riding the Silver Comet Rail Trail I found this B&B online. It was everything I hoped it would be when I booked us in for two nights. My wife was thrilled especially when we came home from eating out and she discovered that i had arranged for the Romance Package (flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, champagne). The Inn is beautifully decorated, has lots of history pieces and the owners couldn't have been more outgoing. Our room had everything we needed and the bed was soooo comfortable after a hard day of cycling. Heartily recommend this location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IronLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ragsdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ragsdale Inn

Address: 103 Ragsdale Place, Dallas, GA 30132
Location: United States > Georgia > Dallas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dallas
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ragsdale Inn is a grand southern home constructed in 1905. Built with family in mind from the beautiful wrap around front porch to the spacious parlors and banquet rooms. The Inn is filled with antiques that reflect a timeless era. All rooms have been decorated to bring out the natural charm and character of the Inn. Take a moment to look at the original fireplace mantels and wooden floors. Then wander up the staircase to the second floor and see the original transom doors as well as tongue and groove walls. Owners Fay & Joe Stacknik and Jackie Crum-Slay invite you to experience true southern hospitality and great food. Visiting the Inn is like stepping back in time... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing