We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Days Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Inn(Dahlonega)
$75
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Dawsonville)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawson Village Inn(Dawsonville)
$100
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
75
65
47
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
65
47
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinehi expressroom was cleanfront desk clerkvery nice hotelsausage gravythe breakfast areaoutdoor poolhousekeeping staffthe hotel managernice staygreat view of the mountainsfree breakfastbiscuitsnorth georgiaminute drivesitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 226 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Guest beware! As a priority club member and frequent guest at Holiday inn Expresses across the nation, this is one of the worst experiences I have had, the owner lives on site and parks her Cadillac and BMW in the 2 handicap sits. The room was fairly clean but broken lamp shades, out of date furniture, no accessible plug ins, and only a curtain over the window (no shear).
There was a school group staying there and she placed me in a room right amongst them and wouldn't move me.
I have reported this hotel to intercontinental hotel group, as this is a poor reflection of their hotel line,

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamiandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Tamiandchris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wife and I stayed there this past weekend 4/26/13-4/28/13 for a car show, the car show was total a mess but turned out ok, while staying there the Manager was not just rude just plan out nasty to us and some of our guest, do not ask for nothing she will go off on you and the cleaning staff can't speak english only to look at you and walk off, told the Manager ( Diane) and she said they don't listen to her only the owner,but the rest of the staff was not much help Ask about the cheap Wal-Mart breakfast she said the onwer will not allow her to spend and dont say nothing she can hear and see you on camera,so deal with it.The manager would not give us any direction as to where to eat only to hand us a guide, said why don't you ask the vistors center since they are the ones who left you people hanging she talked bad about them,. The bathrooms where dirty, floor had hair on it and at the rip off price just pass it and go south on 400 and stay at a Marriott for that price. Never in my life with all the car shows we go have eveer been in a hotel like this, Manager bad mouthing owner for being cheap and talking about the vistors center staff and her own staff, never in my life. Take all that pointing fingers and bad mouthing people energy and change it to cleaning up your hotel, owner to if she right.
For now STAY AWAY from this place dirty rude hotel and it will drag you down also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Tony H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again.

We were disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience with management, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Rooms were acceptable, clean, hotel was quiet. However there were two parties both of us were priority members and the clerk did not provide us with things normally given to priority club members. Had to go back down and ask for water and then was two bottles for four people. Not a major issue but if you join the club you expect to be given what you were promised, other than that, it was a nice place to stay. On the final note, they are very honest as we left a very expensive Apple charger in the room and They saved it for us!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Tim M,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for leaving us a feedback. It is nice to know that you have noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations o some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having read previous reviews I was a bit concerned, but we stayed for 3 days and the hotel was clean, good breakfast. Hotel staff was pleasant, but not overly freindly. Great value. I would likey stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide better view of mountains
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights but enjoyed every minute. The hotel was nicely located for our needs, only 5 minutes to the wedding we were attending. Also within walking distance to the town.
The only negative comment was from my two sons when they found that the local McDonald's was closed for refurbishment but I'm pretty sure that the hotel had no influence on that.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews