We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dahlonega
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A standard motel experience - everything was clean and worked properly as expected. No complaints whatsoever. I recommend this particular motel. I was impressed with the service of the emplyees however. Even during a very busy weekend during the town's annual music festival - every room was booked that weekend - even then the service did not suffer. Good job! I look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back face away from the main road and are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DE-Touron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

It's a Quality Inn...I wasn't expecting to find much more than a clean standard room with basic amenities. It definitely is that. Acceptable lodging for travel. Not a luxury experience. What truly sets this hotel apart is the friendly service, however. We left our favorite pillows when we checked out. The helpful manager actually called our mobile number to alert us as soon as housekeeping discovered it. We missed the call and later asked him to ship it at our expense. He pledged to "find the least expensive way to ship it." Two days later, he called again to say that he was traveling within 20 miles of our home and would leave the packaged pillows at another hotel property for us to pick up at our convenience! Wow. Didn't expect that from a discount chain hotel. Impressive. I highly recommend giving the Dahlonega Quality Inn your business if you're looking to stay in this great mountain town.

Room Tip: Sits very close to the road....quieter and better views from the rooms on the back side. Also, some...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at this Quality Inn one night on our way from Florida to the Smoky Mountains in NC/TN. We were extremely pleased with how clean the room was and the beds were very comfortable.

The manager on duty (Bobby) was very friendly and helpful. There is also a decent Sushi joint right next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yellow05Wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

If you find yourself in need of a room for the night, don't be fearful of stopping in at the Quality Inn of Dahlonega. This hotel has been a part of other franchises, most recently an Econolodge. With its last change of franchise, its rooms have received a nice make-over and are both stylish and comfortable. The facility is right off Grove Street and so do yourself a favor and ask for a room on the backside, away from the street. The staff who runs the Quality Inn actually listens to requests for a backside room or end room. The hotel has the standard, decent complimentary breakfast, as well as in room wifi. Check in and Check out will be both quick and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I was a little leary but after reading the reviews about the HI express, and wanting a little bit better than Super 8, I booked the room for a 1 night stay. I was very pleased with the room. Super, super clean. My room had a small sofa, coffee table, mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom looked like it was brand new. 32 inch LG flat screen and a very comfortable bed. I am a sleep number bed owner and very spoiled but the bed was more than comfortable. 5-6 nice pillows. The continental breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. I will gladly stay there again.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Cathyblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Visiting friends in the mountains with a decent place to stay at a reasonable rate. Used the AARP discount for the first time ( wow! reality check). Hot tub in the room is nice. A few minutes from downtown but not bad at all. Make sure the Oyster Bar is at the top of your list. Great food with a beach atmosphere. Fins up parrot heads!

Room Tip: Grab the one with the hot tube. Turn the AC on high and jets at full speed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We recently stayed here during the Christmas festivities. This hotel was comfortable and clean. Check in and check out were pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 9 in Dahlonega
487 reviews
10.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
14.5 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
349 reviews
18.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dahlonega

Address: 619 Grove St N, Dahlonega, GA 30533-0303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dahlonega 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located less than one mile from North Georgia College & historic downtown Dahlonega. We provide Complimentary Hot Breakfast & Free highs speed wireless Internet. Guests will enjoy the Seasonal outdoor pool. Camp Frank D. Merrill, several wineries including Frogtown, Three sisters vineyard, Wolf mountain & Blackstock vineyards & gold mines are only short distance away from the hotel. Let us get you started on your tour of historic Dahlonega and the mountains and rivers around us. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dahlonega
Dahlonega Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing