We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay in two months.”
Review of Days Inn Dahlonega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dahlonega
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dahlonega
Athens, GA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second stay in two months.”
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I reviewed this hotel last month. I wanted to try it again this month. It was a good experience overall. I don't need much when I'm traveling. I like a quiet room, clean room, comfortable bed, hot shower, polite staff(I mean REALLY nice, polite and helpful). Other amenities, breakfast, micro-fridge in room, great mountain view, are nice too, etc. I got a pretty good AARP rate so that helps make up for (or confirms) the budget feel. I will probably stay there again next month.
Any negatives? Towels are thin and scratchy, decor is very bland, entire place slightly dated but ok. Breakfast is minimal but ok.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGA_guy_Athens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    171
    70
    40
    26
See reviews for
168
148
40
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

I must say the staff at check-in was great, very friendly. The room was small but okay. The bathroom was very small but that seems to be the case with all older hotels. The price was a little high and we were given one price while our daughters family stayed in the exact same room but was charged a higher price. We didn't realize this until we were back home. All in all this hotel is okay but probably would not stay here again.

  • Liked — a place to sleep
  • Disliked — high price - small room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Christmas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2008

I called a head and was given a price for one person and a small pet, when I arrived I was told there was only one room in the whole place for "PETS ONLY" and it was already taken, and they would allow me to stay there but would have to put me in another room which cost more money & there was no more rooms just this one, yet this place is two stories and there was only about 15 cars out side, I was told the room I was to get had one bed and the room they were giving me had two beds so I had to pay for two beds !! I drove 10 hours and wanted a shower badly, when I noticed the tub was dirty, I mean VERY DIRTY, even with the lights out in the bathroom you could see the dark black ring around the tub, I took my shoe off and scrapped dirty right out of the tub, No SHOWER that night, pulled down the bedspread and it looked like the sheets had not been changed so checked the other bed, it looked like someone had busted a black ink pen in that bed, the sheets had ink marks ALL OVER the sheets and even found a gum wrapper in that bed, went out to my car and got an air mattress, my own sheets and blanket that I brought on my trip as I was heading to a friends home where family was all coming in for a wedding so came prepared to camp out at familys house, as it turned out I had to use an air mattress at this hotel with my own sheets and blanket. sleeping on the floor of a hotel, you go figure this one out.....Yes the owner was nice but what I paid for was HORRIBLE..........

  • Disliked — Dirty tub, dirty sheets, slept on air matress I ahd in my car and used my own sheets and blanket I had in my car the I brought because I was camping out a a friends home the next 4 nights for a wedding, was told via phone what the price would be for myself then when I arrived the cost went up and I slept on the floor !!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Denise94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spammmenot
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

The couple that runs this place are very friendly and courteous--great source of local information. The plumbing in the room was old and showing its age, same with the air conditioner. The breakfast was cereal and muffins, nothing fancy but hit the spot.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The plumbing. Shower backed up quickly
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spammmenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Stayed at DAYS INN fairly clean and quiet, has a little age on it. Local attractions were entertaining and affordable, music at the town square on saturday afternoons. Very enjoyable trip, will return to do more attractions now that we know what they are!

Helpful?
1 Thank golddigger57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2006

The Days Inn in Dahlonega is my favorite place to stay. The manager is always going out of his way to ensure that I have a most enjoyable stay. The staff alwasy remembers me each time I visit. It's like "coming home."

Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2005

Our room was quiet, clean and had everything you would expect for the price ($44.10 US), in addition to having a mini bar with freezer and a microwave. The mini bar was very cold-we did not need to get ice the next day, as our ice had stayed frozen.

The staff was friendly and helpful, talking with us about the Consolidated Gold Mine that we were interested in going to (an enjoyable experience-we did the tour, gold mining and "searched" for gems-if you do this and have kids, they would get a kick out of the $15 bucket of gems, as they would be sure to find things and quickly, as opposed to the time and patience required for gold panning).

The breakfast was minimal: Cereal, breakfast bars and a honey roll (Heat it up in the micro), but sufficient. We grabbed the breakfast bars and could then eat on our way, so that was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kater00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
11.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 9 in Dahlonega
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dahlonega
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
345 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Property: Days Inn Dahlonega
Address: 833 S Chestatee St, Hwy 19/60, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located less than 1 mile from UNG and downtown Dahlonega. We have spectacular mountain views from our rooms-see our video clip here in tripadvisor, along with free continental breakfast, wi fi and seasonal outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing