We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Dahlonega

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Dahlonega
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    158
    62
    35
    24
See reviews for
148
133
40
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flora, MS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel but it is well kept, reasonably priced and clean. We stayed in room 213 and there is a large window view looking out over the town. The second floor rooms have the views of the town and hills/mtns to the north. Breakfast offerings are limited but sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your review

We are the owner as well as the manager so we try and do our best to acknowledge our customers while offering great value for money in the Dahlonega area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Reception staff was extremely nice, professional and courteous from my very first phone call to make my reservation through check-out. He even makes a point to call you once you are in your room to make sure everything is acceptable. Hotel was spotless and quiet! Room even smelled clean but not overly-deoderized. Bed and pillows were heavenly comfortable, bathroom was small but well done with granite shower. Amazing view of the mountains from a huge picture window was a beautiful way to start the day. Continental breakfast is fresh, and Dunkin Donuts is right across the street. I can't imagine a better night's sleep elsewhere and the price is Great!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was quiet and had a fantastic view. I think non-smoking rooms were all isolated to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COHUTTA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a Great Value for a Great Motel. No Problem Whatsoever. I highly recommend this motel and wish to thank the owner and staff for their courtesy and kindness. While I did not try the continental breakfast, I feel sure it would have been fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DONNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great value, very clean room, excellent daily housekeeping, continental breakfast with nice variety, friendly desk staff.
I just finished a stay of nearly a month... long enough to encounter problems if there were any... but simply put - I had a great stay with no problems... not one.
Great location overlooking Dahlonega, the North Georgia Mountains and the University of North Georgia. I really enjoyed both days and nights through the room's oversize panoramic windows.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
11.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
15.5 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Property: Days Inn Dahlonega
Address: 833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 19/60, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located less than 1 mile from UNG and downtown Dahlonega. We have spectacular mountain views from our rooms-see our video clip here in tripadvisor, along with free continental breakfast, wi fi and seasonal outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing