We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh seafood in Dahlonega.”

Back Porch Oyster Bar
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Back Porch Oyster Bar Restaurant is inspired by coastal North Carolina cuisine, our seafood is fine dining in a fun atmosphere. Our menu runs the gamut from simple fried catfish to Ahi tuna tartare, pan seared Chilean Sea Bass in a lemon beurre blanc, and cold water lobster tails. We also have a wide selection of cold water oysters from Northeastern U.S. and Canada. Yes you can find great seafood in the North Georgia Mountains!!
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fresh seafood in Dahlonega.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

White tuna ceviche, awesome. Oyster sampler plate, excellent. Ciopino full of seafood and flavor! A great find in North Ga!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    169
    64
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft. lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food High Prices”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food was good, service was okay, BUT prices were a bit extreme. I mean $19.50 for fried shrimp! But overall the visit was great and we enjoyed it. We will be back! Owners were NOT rude, in fact they both chatted with us before and after our meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ft_LauderdaleBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAD!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Owners very rude. Wouldn't tell us where other good places were. Food very costly. Service poor. What a shame. Right on square and would be a great location to just chill.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Installer092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty seafood”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We sat outside and split late night seafood dinner and had a nice chat with our waitress who was going to school in Dahlonega. We walked from the Smith House where we stayed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in town and celebrating our anniversary on a Monday night and not many restaurants were open and we were so lucky to find such a fantastic restaurant! The food was great and the service was amazing. We had the ceviche, the clam chowder, the fish tacos and the pear and apple salad with goat cheese and loved everything!! We will definitely be back! Thank you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramartin136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Porch Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Back Porch Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing