We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Staff/Outstanding Bed and Sheets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buckhead, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Welcoming Staff/Outstanding Bed and Sheets!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at Long Mountain Lodge for during a wine tour of three wineries in Dahlonega. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in assisting in the planning of the tour and insured that we had a seamless transition. The bed was and accommodations were top notch. I would recommend LML to anybody wanting to experience the best service North Georgia has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
214
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A wonderful getaway for a day from the rush rush of Atlanta... the scenery was beautiful, the personal touches were evident... and the breakfast was soooo good! Liked the library/rare book room downstairs too! A wonderful way to slow down and reconnect to God and to each other. We hope to come back again to recharge our batteries!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband & I spent an absolutely delightful 4 days at this beautiful lodge nestled in the mountains surrounding Dahlonega, Ga. We had read many wonderful reviews about the place and were so pleasantly surprised that ALL of them were very much deserved! IT TRULY IS WONDERFUL!

Our room, "The Wissenhunt Room", was spacious, tastefully decorated and had super comfortable beds & pillows with fabulously soft linens & towels & super comfy pillows. The jacuzzi tub was a great asset after a day spent hiking the beautiful mountains of this area.

Diane's (the proprietor) breakfasts were scrumptious and so creative. Try not to miss the day they serve waffles. As a waffle "expert" they were some of the best waffles I have ever eaten. Literally melt in your mouth. Every morning brought a new & delicious breakfast experience which did away with my resolve to stay on a diet.

The evening "cocktail hour" with sherry, delicious cheeses & crackers and home made cookies were welcome after a long day of hiking.

Don was great with advise on the best hikes to see waterfalls and what made it really great is a few of them were not officially on the map which allowed us to have the waterfall completely to ourselves. Shay (? spelling on her name) was super friendly when she checked us in and made sure we knew about all the amenities they offered at the lodge.

I know I have used a lot of superlatives in this review but I didn't use them lightly. This truly is a unique mountain hideaway to come and relax and forget about everything. You will enjoy the hospitality, the beautiful decorations throughout the house, the many amenities they offer for a small establishment and of course the gourmet breakfasts.

Thank you Diane, Don & Shea for a superb & relaxing long weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the moment we drove up the driveway you get a feeling of 'home away from home' and that feeling was the same for our entire stay. The owners of the lodge, whom we heard were great, were on vacation but had left the lodge in the wonderful hands of Ms. Carol and Mr. Hal. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted with wine, cheese and homemade cookies. They were very helpful with which falls to see and directions to them. Ms. Carol also gave us ice each morning for our small ice cooler for our drinks. The breakfast was so good and the waffles were wonderful. We had the best time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Vaughan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found this lodge on the internet. Sometimes places barely meet your expectations. This is NOT the case with Long Mountain Lodge. The setting is quiet and serene. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The library is a lovely place to spend a morning browsing. The breakfast was delicious. We were outrageously spoiled and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a late Father's Day trip for my father who has taken up gold panning as a hobby and this was out second trip to Dahlonega, GA. Both times we have stayed at the Long Mountain Cabin because it is the best value for the number of rooms we need. The owners have always been willing to accommodate our late arrival and the property is near enough to the town square that it is no problem to participate in all the festivities and tourist attractions the city has to offer. I would highly recommend that if you are planning a visit that you book with Long Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent five days at the Long Mountain Lodge, first at the cabin, and the last night at the Lodge. Don, our host was gracious and willing to accommodate. Dahlonega is a great place to visit if you like hiking, canoeing and rafting, wine tasting and shopping in the quaint towns in the area. We also visited a gold mine and panned for gold and went ziplining in near by Helen. We had planned to go canoeing and horseback riding but those plans had to be scrapped due to the weather.

The first few nights, we stayed at the cabin, which has three bedrooms, an older kitchen, dining room and living room, as well as a nice porch with rocking chairs. In the mornings we sat out and enjoyed our coffee, while listening to the wild life.
The cabin is clean and recently renovated, and has air conditioning, which is a plus. We also enjoyed the fire pit in the back yard. Logs were supplied and ready to go. A grill and picnic table are also available for cookouts.

The Lodge is your classic b&b, with a screened in porch where the famous 3 course breakfasts are served. Each afternoon wine and cheese are laid out for guests. We spent our last night at the lodge and were surprised to have the whole place to ourselves. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean; we chose the Campbell suite for its size. An added bonus was the view. Even as it rained, I sat for a good hour just gazing out, listening as nearby roosters crowed, and a vast array of birds sang in the trees. We also enjoyed pouring over the inn's collection of rare and limited edition books.

The most important element of all experiences is the human touch, and it was clear that the Quigleys love being inn keepers and love seeing that their guests enjoy their stay. Because we had to miss breakfast on our last day, Don gave us muffins and juice to take along. It was his graciousness and attention to detail that made our stay extra special. Thank you Don!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
7.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
334 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
155 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lily Creek Lodge
Lily Creek Lodge
#8 of 8 in Dahlonega
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Mountain Lodge

Property: Long Mountain Lodge
Address: 144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHECK OUR WEB SITE FOR AVAILABILITY. The bed & breakfast lodge has luxury guest rooms and suites on Long Mountain. Each room with breathtaking mountain views. 7 miles from historic downtown Dahlonega, Georgia. Most rooms have wood-burning fireplaces and jetted garden tubs. Many have mini fridge and Keurig coffee makers. No children or pets at the B&B. A 2BR/2BA Waterfall Cottage in sight and sound of Cane Creek Falls. One king BR and 1 queen BR and 2 full baths, large screened porch overlooking the stream and falls. Full kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, smart TV, WiFi, BBQ, phone. Air conditioned. A 3BR (all queen beds)/2BA Cabin on Long Mountain: 1700 sq ft log-sided home on a private 6 acres in the national forest. Direct TV in all bedrooms plus in the LR. Full kitchen, dining room, wood-burning fireplace, WiFi, phone, air conditioned, ping pong table in the semi-finished garage, fire pit, BBQ. Our Tree Top Suite - a very private wing off the owner's lodge: queen bed, continental breakfast, maid service, mini fridge, microwave, coffee, phone, separate heat and air conditioning, lots of deck space overlooking our trout ponds, and a private screen porch that is glassed in Nov - March with a heater to use as a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Long Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing