We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine, Brunch and Views Excellent at Wolf Mountain!”

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery
Ranked #4 of 43 things to do in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wine, Brunch and Views Excellent at Wolf Mountain!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I visit Wolf Mountain every few months. The wine is great, the service and views are wonderful, and the brunch outstanding. After having visited Napa and Sonoma many times, we were thrilled to find such great wine and atmosphere close to our home in Alpharetta. We frequently take our friends to this winery and Wolf Mountain always provides a great outing. Definitely stop by when you are in the area!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sgromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    88
    32
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go for the wine and scenery!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to Wolf Mountain Vineyards and Winery during a Wine Tour Weekend of Georgia Wineries. The grounds and buildings are beautiful and the wine very tasty! Have not eaten there, but hope to do that the next visit. Don't miss this Dahlonega treasure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Winery in North Georgia”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the moment you enter the gates, you get the feel that this is a special place. The brunches are all great; there is a different theme each month. Check out their website as to the menu for the month. I prefer March over all others. Wine tastings are fun and relaxed. There is always plenty of room, and someone eager to pour. I joined the wine club on my first visit and have not regretted it at all. When you join the club, your tastings are free. Enjoy!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank twins0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous views and good wine”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was planning a bachelorette party and we went here on a Sunday afternoon. It was right before Christmas (their last week being open for the season), so there was a limited selection of wine to taste and the restaurant was closed. HOWEVER, we got a flight of 6 wines for $10, all the appetizers were 1/2 price and we got the whole place pretty much to ourselves to sit and enjoy the amazing views of the Appalachian Mountains. We called ahead and the man working at the front desk (Stephen) was amazingly helpful. He made sure all us girls were taken care of and even gave us a private tour (though tours are available on regular days). The Rose was by far their best wine. I would love to go back! (also, the parking lot is VERY hilly, so bring a car with good breaks!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ooh so good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The wine tasting is a must , went for the $20 flight , that was 9 tastings from whites to reds . the views from the terrace restaurant are amazing especially in the fall .The cavery we had was a taste of wild meat , but they have different themes . The student staff were very knowledgable about the wines and a credit to the business .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank seaview13246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing