We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service in a noisy atmosphere”

Pueblo's Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Blairsville
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food, good service in a noisy atmosphere”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The restaurant was full at around 12:30 on a Wednesday afternoon. We were seated immediately and our order was quickly taken and served. My chicken fajitas were quite tasty; the taco salad was average.

The restaurant was noisy with people, while the speakers blared out Mexican music. I don't recommend Pueblo's for a nice relaxing lunch or dinner. However, it was a nice casual lunch stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharronLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    79
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Dahlonega.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love everything from this place. We have never had anything we didn't like. Very friendly and great on customer service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Food was good and service was also good. If you enjoy Mexican food, you'll enjoy this restaurant. We had a large party, and we were very pleased with our meal and service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mama23Es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexicana cuisine”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The food was very reasonably priced. All of the dishes were delicious and the staff were quite helpful and friendly. Plenty of room without being jammed up against another table and the tables were cleaned before another party was seated. Outstanding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MS43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MMMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Always Excellent! It is a must stop when you come to Dahlonega. There are lots of great places to eat but this is right in the middle of town and the food is consistently GREAT!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing