We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Pueblo's Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We're local and eat here about once a week. Love the margaritas, the carnitas, and the wide variety of menu choices. We have never had a bad experience here. Service is ALWAYS good, dining room is pleasant, and we enjoy the local musicians while we dine, especially on Thursday evening. This is a great choice if you're in Dahlonega.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ewecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    79
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Pueblos was suggested to my wife and I after moving to Dahlonega. The food is good and the service too is good. I would recommend eating at one of Pueblos multiple locations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pressurewasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We know Mexican cuisine and even though some of the comments from trip advisor were so so ESP. About portions ...we took a chance and I can now strongly recommend this great surprise. 1) Drinks-Margaritas& daqueris Delicious and they're not skimpy on the alcohol :-) .2) Appetizers we tried was a spinach-nacho dip very good. 3) my husband had beef burrito (cut steak marinated)and I took a combo meal. The portions were excellent and looking at other tables most meals were very generous. We did see a couple of Fajita plates and they did look smaller than what we are served in other places. Food was superb- service was fast and curious. Another pleasant feature is local artists that play in the gazebo part of the restaurant. It was refreshing not to hear - the old traditional-corny mexicain music. 4) Finally, for dessert we shared the fried ice cream ball.... :-) :-) :-) . If I wasn't too full, I would have also tried their mango pie (which I saw at another table) looked yummy. Parking is difficult but once your in...no regrets.

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Dahlonega”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I visit Dahlonega occasionally and have now visited Pueblo's three times. The Chile Relleno is the best I have had and the Molcajete Pueblos dish is even better. Prices are decent and service is great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food was okay. The problem I had was with the portion of the fajitas for two. What received would have only satisfied my husband. Good thing he wasn't that hungry. The sangria was great though.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeiaLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing